Here Goes..

Well, after a long while of simply stalking everyone else’s blogs, I have started my own. First let me say, I am no writer. I’m a not a very creative person, so writing is not a forte of mine. Bear with me as I stumble through learning how to blog. I never knew there was so much preparation. I have a new respect for all the people who maintain such cool blogs.

We will hopefully be traveling to Vietnam in the next couple of months to get our son. I wanted to have something in place so that family and friends can follow that journey. We are waiting for I-600 approval, for all of you who know what that means. We got our confirmation January 24, so we’d like to be in Vietnam well now, but since that isn’t the case…April 1st is his birthday. I would love to be there for that.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Charity
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 13:39:42

    I hope you see your little Binh by his birthday!!! And if you see him before I see my angel – please give my girl a kiss from her mommy and take a picture of her for me!!! Love and prayers headed your way!

    Reply

  2. Ryan
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 15:42:20

    After months of waiting
    patience grows thin,
    the excitement is building
    you start to wonder when.

    The day finally comes
    the arrival is near,
    filled with parents love
    and a whole lot of fear.

    His tiny little heartbeat
    press against your own,
    in your arms so tightly
    the greatest feeling to be known.

    His eyes are full of questions
    yet the love he feels inside,
    he’s in his mothers arms
    no papers can deny.

    The wait made us question
    was it really meant to be,
    But with one embracing moment
    the love is easy to see.

    Welcome to our family
    our love for you will never thin,
    A glorious addition to our family
    a little boy named Binh.

    Love
    Uncle Ryan

    Reply

  3. Ashley
    Feb 21, 2008 @ 01:01:59

    What a beautiful poem Ryan. Spoken like an engaged caring father that has enabled his children to help make him a better man.

    I can’t wait to travel with Char to Vietnam.

    Ashley

    Reply

  4. Ryan
    Feb 21, 2008 @ 15:50:13

    Can’t wait to here and see details from your trip, and it’s news to me that Ashley is also going. That comforts me even more. I hope it happens soon and safely.

    Ryan

    Reply

  5. craftymommy
    Feb 21, 2008 @ 17:29:25

    Welcome to blogging! I hope you enjoy it. And, I hope that you get to see your son in Vietnam soon.

    Reply

  6. Mommy
    Feb 23, 2008 @ 19:41:15

    I just now read your blog, Char and am very proud of you for being so strong in doing what you think is the right thing. Of course, Ryan put it in a way that I never could but do second the motion. Am very proud of him for that too. Do you get the feeling that I am swelling with pride. Hopefully, I can be the greatest Grandmother Binh can ever hope for. Wish things were so we could be closer and I could watch him and Ava grow up but will take whatever I can get with them. Ava looks as though she IS growing some hair. Love and pray that all these things you long for will happen soon. Your Mother

    Reply

Leave a Reply

