Coincidence?..Let’s Hope Not

I’ve been meaning to tell this story all week, but I have just now gotten around to it.

Sidebar: Yesterday, DH spent the morning with Ava, and I got to go over to a friend’s house alone, no toddler, and talk with her for a couple of hours. Then, he actually took the rest of the day off and we ran errands together, etc. So, I wasn’t about to spoil that by taking time away from the family to blog..

Anyhooo, I was at my small group on Mondayevening and something reminded me of the verse Prov. 3:5 (Trust in Lord with all thine heart…). I learned that verse when I was about oh, 6 or 7.  Anyway, then a thought popped into my head. “Why don’t I look at Prov. 25?” Mind you, in my small group we were looking at Matthew, so I was off, doing my own thing, here. Sorry guys, if you’re reading this. No, I wasn’t totally listening on Monday! Ok, so I looked at Prov. 25. It was the 25th, and years ago I did the “read a Proverb-a-Day” where you read one chapter of Prov. for each day of the month because, conveniently, there are 31 chapters in Proverbs. Well, then I thought I’d look at Prov. 25:25. Here’s what it said: (actually, here’s what it reads. If it said anything, I would have been having a burning bush moment and I’d probably be on the news right now, or at least I’d be speaking in church on Sunday!) Back to what the verse reads:

“Like cold water to a weary soul is good news from a distant land.”

That’s my new mantra. I am waiting for my good news from a distant land. Although, that day I did get a new pic and an updated medical report on Baby B.. I am waiting for really good news, like I-600 approval.

This weary  soul could use some good, cold water..

 In the mean time, this picture of Ava that my friend from Seven Minute Icing (check out their blog, they just had a new baby- congrats!) took a couple of months ago makes me feel pretty good, too.

ava-closeup.jpg

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Uncle Ryan
    Feb 29, 2008 @ 21:21:23

    I wonder where that tiny nose came from!

    Reply

  2. Leanne
    Mar 02, 2008 @ 03:17:41

    So cool!

    Reply

  3. Matthew
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 00:25:35

    OMG….that picture!!!! Who took that picture??? Please give me their contact info as I would like to hire them. Their artistry is only matched by their vision of undeniably pure beauty.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

