Monday, Monday

Who loves The Mama’s and Papa’s besides me? I know of at least one Atlanta resident who does! Well, it’s one of those Monday, Mondays, can’t trust that day…

I have to stop reading those yahoo groups for Vietnam adoption. They’re supposed to answer questions and offer encouragement. Lately, however, they seem to do the exact opposite for me. There seems to be speculation, negativity, and rumors abounding on them. I think I need to take a break from the ‘ol listserve for a while. Listserve, you are no longer of service to me.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. waitingforoursweetpea
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 18:49:48

    I couldn’t agree with you more! I have gone no-mail on yahoogroups because of their evil negativity! Don’t need anymore added stresses!

    Reply

  2. Jen
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 18:13:42

    I feel the same right now–we have been waiting 40 days and all of the doom and gloom out there makes you believe you should just give it up…rather than thinking about how close we all are to meeting our kids.

    Reply

  3. Leanne
    Mar 04, 2008 @ 20:04:12

    Amen to that! I wrote them off a while ago (even through I still glance at the e-mails occasionally!). I am hear for support if you need it 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

