Rough Days

Some days of waiting are better than others. I’ve been having some rough days this week. Today is one of those days. Today marks 6 months that we’ve had our referral. I try to stay busy and not think about the wait all the time, but it is either in the back of my mind, or just on my mind. Usually it’s pretty much at the forefront. I was doing so well with this just a couple of weeks ago, but now I’m about to lose it. Part of the reason I think I’m having a hard time is because I know a couple of people from my agency got their I-600 approval after just a couple of weeks of waiting and are now in Vietnam. One of the families is uniting with their daughter in the next day or so. I really am so happy for them. Their daughter is at the same orphanage as my son. They get to meet him before I do. Crappy. At least I know someone will see him and hopefully be able to give me info. on how he’s doing. I hope they give him a big hug from his mommy, too.

I pray for patience, trust, and faith. Often I feel I’m failing at all of the above. April 1st is his birthday. Please pray with me for a miracle that we’re with him for it.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karoliina
    Mar 12, 2008 @ 19:25:25

    I’m praying.

    Reply

  2. Leanne
    Mar 13, 2008 @ 03:00:56

    I can’t imagine how hard it is for you…I do not look forward to the waiting part of that stage in the adoption. I am praying for you. If you get a chance check out http://weareblessednotlucky.blogspot.com/ and read the post she just wrote — it was uplifting for me — I hope it will be for you as well.

    Love,
    Leanne

    Reply

  3. Ava & Binh's Uncle
    Mar 13, 2008 @ 15:04:35

    I’m not going to tell you to be patient, to be honest with you when Jane and the girls go away for the weekend, it drives me crazy. I know most men would cherish the opportunity, but prefer to cherish the time with my girls. The days passing by now aren’t as imported to Binh as those days ahead of learning and loving when he is really developing. Those days are coming, and he will be in your arms and our family soon. Can’t wait to hold him and visit your family soon. Take care and have faith that a special day of uniting love is soon.

    love L’il Bro

    Reply

  4. carissah
    Mar 13, 2008 @ 17:53:11

    There has got to be some way to get them to streamline that process. I feel like something somewhere is just out of whack. I hope that you are meeting your child sooner rather than later!

    Reply

  5. Laura
    Mar 13, 2008 @ 23:27:17

    I am so sorry. Waiting is hard – esp. when it stretches longer than you anticipated. I hope you hear something soon and are with your son very soon.

    Reply

  6. leanne
    Mar 12, 2009 @ 16:40:03

    So…I am sitting here trying not to cry…I decided to check my e-mail for the gazillionth (did you know that # existed?!?) time today and for some reason I had the urge to check where you guys were last year…and one year ago today you were at the exact same point, emotionally, as we are.

    “I pray for patience, trust, and faith. Often I feel I’m failing at all of the above.”…this is so me right now! I don’t want to fail…it is just a daily, no, hourly struggle.

    Love you. I am SO looking forward to tonight.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

