FINALMENTE!!! We have approval!

So, this morning Ava woke up at like 5:30am. She NEVER wakes up that early. She is the type of gal that has slept for 12 hours a night (first 7-7, now 7:30-7:30) since she was about 5 months old. Now, sometimes when she is getting a tooth or something she’ll wake up in the night. I don’t want you to think she is THE perfect baby (let’s face it, she’s close=). Anyway, she woke up and I could hear over the monitor her saying, “hellooo. Peek-a-boo, etc.” I could tell, this wasn’t an “I’m turning over in the night and just woke up for a minute” thing. I really did not want to get up. I turned to Ash and said “I really don’t want to get up with her..” He just popped out of bed without a complaint, like he was already totally awake and went in to get her. This is also not his usual demeanor in the morning.

I heard the two of them go downstairs and a thought crosses my mind. “They’re going to go down, and that little turd (my DH) is going to find our approval after I’ve been checking so often”. This was more of a fleeting thought than an actual one, but still it was there. See, DH has access to my email account, but he NEVER opens my email. When he logs onto his account, he can see that my inbox, a secondary on the account has x number of messages. First, he never checks his own account, because the MIT one is his primary now. Second, he never looks at any of my emails. He won’t even open my junk mail that we get in the actual mail.  Well, today he did look. And guess what. There was an email from USCIS. He came up to the bedroom and said, “Char, I think you need to come check your mail.” I told him it was probably more spam from a certain bookstore (it rhymes with hoarders). They have been freaking me out every morning for weeks because they send their spam at like 6 in the morning. He was like, “no, you need to come check.”

Well, there it was. Our approval. Finalmente!! Thank you Jesus. Let’s hope we’re on a plane next week. It looks like my prayer of being with him on his first birthday has been answered. I wasn’t with Ava on her first birthday, but that’s another post.

Thank you to everyone who has been praying for us. Now let’s pray for us as we are on a plane with two toddlers for 20 hours.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Leanne
    Mar 21, 2008 @ 12:46:26

    I am beyond excited for you!!

    Reply

  2. Karoliina
    Mar 21, 2008 @ 12:58:42

    Speechless. God is truly GOOD despite of our sin which so evidently present on this Good Friday… I’m just overjoyed. It’s beyond cool to see your prayers answered too, because I’ve really been begging God to send you there before April 1st. Now, let’s just pray for great flights and wonderful weather and that sort of thing. You are finally going to have your family together.

    Reply

  3. Lauren
    Mar 21, 2008 @ 14:46:46

    Happy-lujah!!! Praise God! I am so full of joy at this news on Good Friday. It is truly a Good Friday in more ways than one now. I can’t wait to start getting more photos and to see all four of you together then next time we’re together. I’ll be praying for your entire trip.
    Much love and a big hug,
    Lauren

    Reply

  4. Laura
    Mar 21, 2008 @ 15:42:03

    Congratulations! That’s wonderful news. I’m very excited to follow your journey! I hope you’re on your way VERY soon!!!!

    Reply

  5. Michelle
    Mar 21, 2008 @ 16:18:00

    Congratulations! That’s GREAT news- So happy for you!

    Reply

  6. Michelle
    Mar 21, 2008 @ 17:50:15

    YAY! A big congratulations, horray!

    Reply

  7. Shere
    Mar 21, 2008 @ 21:31:49

    What a huge blessing! Isn’t that funny that no matter how many times you waited patiently by the computer to be able to click on your inbox to see that treasured e-mail, your husband was the one to see it first. Oh well, at least you got it. So cool! I can’t wait to follow your adventure.
    Blessings as you prepare for your journey.

    Shere’
    PAP trying to stay sane while waiting for I-600 approval

    Reply

  8. Carissa
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 01:04:30

    AMAZING!!!!!!!! Yes, I am so happy for all of you! Go and get your baby!

    Reply

  9. Katherine
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 01:19:39

    Congratulations!!!!!

    Reply

  10. Elaine
    Mar 23, 2008 @ 01:55:39

    Congratulations! I hope all goes well for you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

