We have a plan

Ok, so I spent like what seemed to be about 8 hours on the phone and Internet today. Thank goodness Ava got up so early this morning. She ended up taking a pretty long nap, so I could talk with all my family and friends!

I am surprisingly calm right now, considering we have all sorts of frap to do, and we’re leaving on Tuesday. Actually, I should say we’re leaving in the middle of the night on Monday. I think we’re going to have to get up at like 3 o’clock in the morning to make our flight early on Tuesday. Let’s pray there’s no big dig troubles or unrelenting traffic at 4 in the morning, although in Boston, I wouldn’t count on a safe ride through town at ANY time of the day or night.

We got the slightly upgraded seats for the trip. It costs a little more, but can you really put a price on your sanity when flying for 20 hours with a near two year old, and a near two year old and a one year old on the way back? I think no amount of money would be too much if it keeps me from parachuting out of the plane mid-flight!

I don’t know exactly how things will go once we’re there, meaning I don’t know the G-n-R (I always think of Guns-n-Roses when I say this!) day or time, but I think it will be either Thursday or Friday. It is possible we will have our son next week at this time. Crazy. Thank you Lord!

If anyone has advice on travel or what to do once we get there, leave me a comment!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carissa
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 02:37:58

    Great plan and good luck with the travel!

    Reply

  2. Karoliina
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 13:36:28

    Wow. I’m so happy for you.

    Reply

  3. Leanne
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 18:45:49

    Wow!! That is awesome about the grant — and I can’t believe you went on stage at a concert to get it — how incredibly cool!!!

    I am SO happy for you and cannot wait to read all the details while you are in VN. I will be in prayer for you guys!

    Reply

  4. Shere
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 20:56:53

    Hi, I just found out from our agency that the field investigation unit was at our baby’s orphanage last week so their expecting we might get our approval this week. If we do, I’m on the next flight out! Maybe we be in Hanoi at the same time 🙂
    Which airline did you use? EVA? If you get a chance, can you e-mail me because I’m researching flights and want to upgrade seats also. Thanks, and have fun packing.
    I also have a list of fun things to do in Hanoi.
    Blessings,
    Shere’
    hiphipshere@yahoo.com

    Reply

  5. craftymommy
    Mar 23, 2008 @ 17:39:41

    Less than one week – that’s fantastic! So happy for you! Have safe travels. (*Don’t drink drinks with ice in them! – that’s from my own personal mistake*) 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

