We made it!

Well, it took like 30 hours, but we’re here in our hotel room on practically as close to the other side of the world as you can get! I have to say, Ava did great! We did walk the aisles but she was a real trooper. The New York to Bankok leg was just over 17 hours, but we all lived through it.

We will meet Binh on Friday. (It’s Wednesday night here.) So tomorrow, we’ll have a chance to adjust a little and we may try to find the zoo. We’ve heard a lot of families say they went there and enjoyed it.

So, we’ll just be waiting for Friday to get here. We’re going to try to enjoy and soak in each moment, though.

I’ll keep you updated as best I can.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maa-chew
    Mar 26, 2008 @ 16:38:44

    PTL….(praise the lord) you made it. I have to say, I was a nervous wreck the entire time. I can’t imagine 30 hours on a plane. I actually can’t imagine 30 hours in any place, well, except for maybe PF Chang. Anywhew…..email us if you can. I can’t wait until you get to meet him. Not to mention that I will be one of the FIRST TO MEET HIM!!!!!!!!!!!! (out of those not in the Boston area of course). Well, be safe. I can’t believe Ava’s already a world traveler. We’ll keep praying for you until you get back!!!

    Reply

  2. Terri Anne
    Mar 26, 2008 @ 18:08:04

    Yaaay!!! So glad you made it safe. I’ve been praying for you guys.

    17 hours…oyyyyy. I will be praying for you on Friday as your sweet baby boy is placed in your arms forever… it’s a moment unlike any other.

    Reply

  3. Meredith
    Mar 26, 2008 @ 19:08:55

    So happy things went well! I’m glad you can be thinking about enjoying things like the zoo! Yay Ava!

    We let the dog’s out today (3/26) and yesterday in the middle of the day. Yesterday Luke wanted to take off his coat and play. He asked, “where’s Ava?” Yes, he said her name Char! (The first “a” sounded like “ah” but we’ll take it!)

    Love you guys. Please keep updating your blog and include PICTURES!!! if you can. We can’t wait for Friday either!

    Meredith and family

    Reply

  4. craftymommy
    Mar 27, 2008 @ 03:19:33

    Oh wonderful. You made it safe and sound. Glad to hear Ava did so well. I know how stressful it can be traveling with little ones.

    Reply

  5. Ava & Binh's Uncle
    Mar 27, 2008 @ 12:44:10

    I hope you have a smooth and enjoyable time, we are praying for you and anxious to get you back home. See ya in June!

    Bro and Crew

    Reply

  6. Jennifer St. John
    Mar 27, 2008 @ 13:25:53

    Oh yay!!! I’m so excited you are there and will VERY soon have your sweet boy! We will be arriving in HCMC this Saturday afternoon. So we should get to see you there! šŸ™‚ Where are you staying? I will be praying for your trip to Vung Tau tomorrow.

    Hope to see you in a couple days!

    Love,
    Jennifer

    Reply

  7. Mommy
    Mar 27, 2008 @ 19:41:02

    Hi Kids, Taking time out of sorting through things getting ready to pack for In. and thought I surely have time to check on my kids. Was so glad evrything went well and “Little Ava” was fine. Know she and her Momma also loved the zoo. Got to love animals if you’re around Char. Could put in something about Ashley but since everyone reads this and doesn’t know him I’ll be nice. He is a wonderful son-in-law and Daddy.I am so excited to see you all and everytime a see little ones I just want to cry knowing that their will be 2 that I will have but won’t get to see very often. Oh well, I’m sure I can teach them to be spoiled even at a distance. Love you all, Mommy

    Reply

  8. Lauren
    Mar 28, 2008 @ 15:16:32

    How did you like Stan the exercise man?
    Did you go blind in one eye on the plane? šŸ˜‰
    What movies did you watch?
    Was there Vietnamese Berlizt?
    Isn’t the flip out mini toothbrush very handy?
    Thaaaaiiii….smooooth as siiiilk. šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a comment