The LA Scene

So I failed to mention we were going out of town to check out the LA scene, where we’re moving in just a couple of weeks. We hit local restaurants and the beautiful beaches. Ok, so did I say LA is Lower Alabama, not Los Angeles? They’re so close, you know…

Ok, so we really did visit Lower Alabama, but the restaurants we checked out were places like Sonny’s and a local Chinese buffet, not Spagos. We did go to the beach about 40 minutes from where we bought a house. Yes, we even bought a house. Eventful week, I tell ya. The kids were great the whole time, even though we deviated from my otherwise tight nap/feeding schedule. (I don’t mean to be a dictator about nap time, but I just know everyone is happier when they sleep at a certain time.) Well, they were good and we got a lot accomplished.  

We move in just a couple of weeks. Ashley graduates and then we head out just a few days after that. I am flying to LA solo with the kids (insert prayers for me here) and Ashley is going to drive down with the dogs after the movers come. I don’t know who has the better end of the deal, me or him. It’s more of a lesser of two evils if you ask me.

I’ll try to post some pics of our time in LA. I have a couple of kids at the beach and one of the new house, I think.

 

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karoliina
    May 26, 2008 @ 15:58:01

    Hi!
    We need to get together before you go! I have some things for you and I also just want to see you. Please let me know when would be a good time for you. I will be in Canada this week but will be back this weekend.

    Reply

  2. Terri Anne
    May 26, 2008 @ 21:25:38

    Oh no!!! I didn’t know you were moving soooo soon. I wish we could have gotten together with the babies. You’ll have to keep the blog updated so those of us in New England can keep up with your adventures. Your new home looks beautiful.

    Reply

  3. Meredith
    May 27, 2008 @ 03:35:06

    All of the pictures look beautiful Char! We will have to come see y’all in your new beautiful house in LA!

    Reply

  4. craftymommy
    May 27, 2008 @ 16:01:11

    I was wondering where you went. You’ve been a busy family! I hope that the move goes smoothly for you. 🙂

    Reply

  5. Ava & Binh's Uncle
    May 27, 2008 @ 16:40:06

    That’s o.k. make sure you don’t move any closer to the family that loves ya! (guilt trip). Cool house, I’m sure lots of memories in the making. See ya in about a week. Ya-Hoooo!

    Reply

  6. Carissa
    May 29, 2008 @ 16:05:40

    I love the house and it looks like LA was a good time for all!

    Reply

  7. Leanne
    May 30, 2008 @ 16:11:42

    Okay…your house is gorgeous!!!! Congratulations!! Let me know if you need someone to get you from the airport or so extra hands to help with the move-in – we really would LOVE to help! Keep me posted 🙂

    Leanne

    PS – Sonny’s is my husband’s favorite restaurant…by far!

    Reply

  8. Christina
    May 30, 2008 @ 16:14:05

    Hey, it’s like we’re in sync with the moves! Isn’t it soooo stressful?! It’s great you guys found a house AND got some beach time in too! That looks like a great beach!
    I agree on the lesser of two evils thing. In fact, I rather envy Hubby – he at least gets an “adventure” where I just get the stress of flying with two kids. (and I really don’t like flying!). But then maybe after he’s been on the road a few days I’ll decide I have it better. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

