Matthew 6:34

We are gearing up for the big move. It should be interesting because this is the first time we’ve done a move with kids in the equation.

First, though, Ash graduates on Friday, so mom and brother are coming in on Thursday night. My mom is supposed to watch the kids while we go to the graduation festivities, but I’m a little worried about that whole situation. Binhjamin quite literally will not let anyone but me or Ash hold him. I don’t know how my mom is going to care for these two toddlers all day by herself. My kids aren’t bad or anything, but at this age, they just need all the time.

Ok, so then we fly out next week and Ash gets loose ends tied up here and then heads down in the car with the dogs. People are asking me if I’m getting excited about our new house/move or if I’m stressed out about the move. The short answer is no on both parts. I guess I just don’t see excitement as other people do. When I think excitement I think of someone like jumping around going, “wooo- hooo”. I don’t really ever do that (except maybe a Red Sox World Series win…) so I don’t think I’m excited about the house/move. Yes, I am happy to be able to do what I want to the house, ie. paint, plant things, etc. But I’m not sitting around thinking about it a lot. Then, as far as stress, yes there are things to get done, but I’m not losing sleep over it. I guess we have moved enough times with the military that I sort of know the routine. Besides, it’s like a train wreck, once you see it’s gonna happen, it’s going to happen and there’s nothing you can do to stop it. So I don’t really get too stressed out about the enevitable.

I don’t know how much I’ll be posting over the next week or two, but I’ll do the best I can.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carissa
    Jun 04, 2008 @ 20:58:09

    Congratulations to Ash and good luck with the move etc…

    Reply

  2. Laurie
    Jun 06, 2008 @ 04:20:53

    Have a safe move and happy graduation!

    BTW, I was born at Beth Israel and lived in Boston the first few years of my life while my dad was in law school. But I’m not really much of a Boston fan at all in terms of places to live – nasty drivers, terrible weather, unfriendly people! Although, the chowder and bisque are untouchable!

    Reply

  3. Meredith
    Jun 18, 2008 @ 20:44:23

    How are you guys doing? Moved into your new home? I tried to email and your address has changed. Please send address and email when you can. We miss you and think of you often. – M

    Reply

  4. Stacey
    Jun 23, 2008 @ 12:51:15

    Hi!! We just received our I600 approval! I know you are busy with your move but I have a few questions for you if you don’t mind. My email is flolson4@yahoo.com. Thanks and happy moving!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

