Just to Let You Know

No telling when a kid is going to wake up, so this may be shorter than expected, but I did want to at least say hello to everyone and tell you all that we’re doing ok.

So much has happened in just a few short weeks. When Ash is home, I hope to go back and recap with pictures for you all, but for now, I’ll just tell you a few things.

1. I met a blog buddy IRL and I think we’re now IRL friends. Let me just also say it’s so nice when people are who you think they are. She and her family are just as sweet as I thought they would be. That is a good feeling.

2. Ava turned two. What a big girl. She speaks in sentences and tells me all sorts of stuff. And, she makes jokes! That’s pretty cool.

3. My family came for a visit for 10 days. Mom, dad, sister and nephew spent time getting to know Binh more and connecting with me and Ava. I hated to see them go.

4. Binhjamin got his first big boy haircut. He didn’t cry and he (of course) looks adorable. He says it makes him look older, more like 18 months than 16..:)

5. Ava is starting a dance class in the fall. We register next week. And she has a dress code. I have no idea what a two year old’s dance class is like, so this should be interesting…

So there you have it. I’ve spilled all my beans in five easy steps. Like I said, I’ll go back and rehash each one when my life is a little more normal, which should be in a couple of more weeks. I just wanted to do a quick update since I haven’t written anything in recent history.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karoliina
    Jul 29, 2008 @ 23:04:49

    Good to hear an update! Congrats to Ava for turning two and Binh for his big boy hair. Dance classes sound good too. You’ll have to write about that later. I’ll be interested to know. Tinsae often wants to put some “mu” on and dance to it. She’s hilarious. Having a two year old is such a perfect excuse to be always dancing in stores too. Makes Home Depot and Walgreens a lot more exciting.

    Reply

  2. Carissa
    Jul 31, 2008 @ 04:30:24

    Wow sounds like you have been busy!

    Reply

  3. asmalltowndad
    Jul 31, 2008 @ 13:29:25

    You survived! and the survivor cast thought they had it rough.

    Reply

  4. Mahchew
    Aug 06, 2008 @ 00:48:14

    July 29th – your last blog. And I thought you were a real blogger. I guess you’re not concerned about all your readers. Hmmmm.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

