Brutally Honest

I was getting ready to get into the shower the other day, and Ava was in our bathroom with me. It’s a rather large bathroom and has our closet inside. So, I was getting undressed and getting my new clothes out of the closet.

Ava: “Have booty, Mommy?”

Me: “What, honey? ” (I didn’t understand what she said because I was only half listening. Later, when I thought about it is when I knew what her first sentence was.)

Ava: “Have big booty, Mommy?”

Me: “Uh….yeah.”

So glad she added that adjective for clarity. I’m not even safe in my own bathroom.

Well, kids are honest, you gotta’ give ’em that. I can appreciate that quality, even if I’m the butt of the joke, so to speak…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. asmalltowndad
    Aug 25, 2008 @ 15:20:42

    I think Ava said “I have a beauty mommy”, not “big booty mommy”. Just like when I thought she said Uncle Ryan has “No Hair” I soon figured out that she said Uncle Ryan has “More Hair”. See, you just have to listen.

    Reply

  2. sarah
    Aug 25, 2008 @ 19:41:27

    well Lord help her – don’t ever let her in the closet with me while I am changing! There is no telling what she would say was big on me! At least a booty is not a bad thing to be big!

    Reply

  3. Lori
    Sep 01, 2008 @ 11:29:34

    Yikes! I wonder what she would say about me. My butt is so big that half my dog customers like to come running up behind me, jump up and bounce off of it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

