Oops, I Tripped Off Line

Ash was out of town over the weekend, and, as many of you who have husbands who travel know, everything breaks, gets sick, or just goes wrong when your other half is gone. As soon as Ash left on Thursday, my computer just stopped. It was right in the middle of something and then it just decided to take a break for a few days. Well, I’m totally not a computer whiz. They’re kind of like cars to me. I want them to just do what they’re supposed to and then I’ll leave them alone. So, I had no idea what to do. I don’t know how to get into the DOS whatever or go “behind windows” or anything that requires more of me than pressing enter.

Ash has it running in “safe mode” right now, but we’re gonna’ have to take it to get it looked at. I don’t know when that will be because my mom and dad are coming to visit for a couple of days. The kids are looking forward to that and so am I. I wouldn’t have time to mess around on the computer then, anyway. As long as I get all my pics saved and that kind of stuff, the rest isn’t really a big deal.

So, if I’m not writing or commenting for the next few days, you’ll know why.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Elaine
    Oct 22, 2008 @ 01:56:48

    I’m the exact same way. Just back up my photos and documents so that if anything goes wrong we can restore them later. And if something does go wrong? It is totally my husband’s job to fix it. I just know how to turn the computer off and on and do my basic tasks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

