I Broke Down and Did It

For the last couple of weeks, Binh has been in desperate need of a haircut. I showed you those pictures of his first haircut, and that was the first and only cut he’d had. Needless to say, he was a little wild looking when he woke up from his naps. I don’t know what he does while he’s sleeping, but he manages to have the messiest hair ever. He also has a lot of cowlicks, so the hair grows in all these different directions and it was at the point where it wasn’t ever laying down.

It’s no secret we’re baseball fans here in Metaphaseland. We are Sox fans (also not a secret) and I am a fan of their pitcher Daisuke Matsuzaka. They acquired him from Japan a couple of years ago where he was a star player. He’s a good player and seems really nice, not to mention he’s a cutie, so I just always want him to do well. (though he doesn’t always come through!) Matsuzaka has a long mohawk and I mentioned to Ash that I think Binh needed a mohawk. Well, he didin’t really say anything in response, so I kinda’ dropped the subject. Then, we were watching the Tampa Bay Rays because they were playing the Red Sox for the ALCS. (Tampa won, darn it.) The whole team had mohawks, though! I guess it was some haircut of solidarity? Even the old guy, the manager had one. That pretty much solidified it for me. I knew Binh would look 10 times cuter than the old guy.

So, I took him on Friday to get his mohawk do’. Here are the results:

Now, this was taken in the morning (hence the jammies) and Ash wet it to make it stand up. I have to say, he is a pretty cool dude these days, though.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. sarah
    Oct 29, 2008 @ 12:55:25

    I LOVE his new do. it is so cute and seems to fit her personality! I think he should stay with it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

