Male Bonding

Ash was off work the other day for Veteran’s Day, so he stayed home with Binh while I took Ava to her dance class. We had planned that afterward, I’d come back and change Ava into regular clothes and we’d all go out to lunch.

I returned home and got ready to go. I ended up with Binh in my arms to put in the car. His carseat is on my side, so I usually just grab him since it’s easier. I was talking to him a little and went to give him a raspberry on his neck.

“Uh, Ash, does Binh have on colongne?”

“Yeah, he wanted to wear a little. He’s got on some Banana Republic Classic.”

How very masculine of Binh. I don’t know what else the guys discuss or do when the girls aren’t around, but apparently there was enough male bonding going on that they’re now sharing cologne. At least they weren’t watching football (and scratching themselves), I guess..

 

Here’s the word of the day:

SUPPLIANT: humbly or earnestly expressive

As in, “The suppliant look in my dog Caleb’s eyes make me give in and give him a treat.”

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. leanne
    Nov 15, 2008 @ 14:26:38

    too funny!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

