A Couple of Thank You’s

My computer has been on the blink again the past few days. I guess I’m in denial that I may actually need a new one. It was a rebuilt one we bought from a friend like three years ago, so I might have to face the fact that it’s on its way out. Ugh. Not what I really want to spend money on right now. I am not a person that gets into technical toys. We still have a small (like 27 in.) analog TV and a DVD player that has a VCR built into it. I can just think of so many other things I’d rather spend money on than things like that. I love having a computer and all that it enables me to do, I just want mine to work forever so I don’t have to drop $$ on a new one..

I want to take a minute to say a big thank you so a couple of my bloggy buddies. First, Craftymommy made me a signature a little while ago and I never got to say a formal thank you. It’s really cute and I can’t wait to use it. Also, Laurie over at Pho for Five sent me a CD for my kids. She has lots of giveaways on her site. (Guess that’s what happens when you have actual readers!) The CD is for the kids, but it’s hip-hop music. I love it. No big secret here that I’m a closet hip-hop junkie. Not that I love guns and gang violence, but some of the music is so good, I just have to listen! It’s pretty sad when you get in the car and your 2 year old says she wants to hear Snoop Dog. So, thanks Laurie for the CD. Now my kids won’t be running around saying, “Apple bottom jeans, boots with the fur..”. Yikes.

 

metaphase-sig

 

<<<—— Snazzy, huh?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laurie
    Dec 07, 2008 @ 17:31:40

    OMG, I love your new logo – so nerdy it’s cool;) Hahaha!
    Yeah, I love that kid friendly hiphop too. Jack already has a few too many bad words in his vocabulary, so I’m all about hiphop that doesn’t increase the profanity around here! I’m so glad you like it!

    Reply

  2. craftymommy
    Dec 08, 2008 @ 17:12:35

    Yay! I’m so glad that you like it. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

