Yes, I’m Still Here

I know I haven’t posted in a while, and to my three readers I say I’m sorry! Ok, maybe a have a few more than three, but probably not too many more than that now:) We’re all getting back to normal after the holidays. I guess I just didn’t realize time was flying by.

The holidays were quite busy for us. We had a great time, though. The kids really enjoyed their Christmas. You can see some pics. over on Ash’s site. I think he mentioned they got a little kitchen set thing-y. Ava seems to like her doll house a lot, too.

I got a new camera for Christmas and a new computer. I was a good girl this year! I really wanted the camera, and really needed the computer. I already told you how I hate spending money on electronics. I think Ash knew I’d never say yes to just going and dropping money on a new computer, so he got one as a gift for me. It was a good thing too, because my old computer bit the dust about three days later. May it rest in peace. It was a good computer to me for the time it lasted. As for the camera, I got a Nikon D40x. I can’t get my text to wrap around the picture of it. So I guess you’ll get to see a pic all on it’s own:nikon-d40x

I still have a lot to learn, but it’s been fun so far. My pictures make me look like a much better photographer than I really am. I have taken some still shots and just some fun ones of the kids playing etc. I’ll post some when I get everything loaded on the computer. Yeah, I haven’t really even had time to do that yet.

We had some family visit the week of New Year’s. We went to an outlet mall a little ways away for one of the days. They had some terrific sales going on after Christmas, so naturally we spent too much money there! I can’t let Ash out near a Banana Republic, J. Crew, or Brooks Brothers. He comes back having spent some serious $$$ on himself.

I forgot to mention both kids have been sick. They’re both fine now, but Binh had pneumonia and Ava had a pretty severe sinus infection. Things were rather gooey around here for about a week or so. After some Amox. everyone is back to normal.

All right, I’m going to get busy and load stuff to post some pictures in the next few days. I’m slowly coming out of the blur that was the holidays, so I won’t have any excuse..

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elaine
    Jan 07, 2009 @ 01:39:57

    Glad all the goo is gone. Can’t wait to see some pictures taken with your cool new camera!

    Reply

  2. sarah
    Jan 07, 2009 @ 12:27:13

    New Camera!!!!! YAY!

    I was a good girl too and sold our other camera so I can get a new one. Do you LOVE your nikon or just like it? I am going back and forth between nikon and canon.

    Reply

  3. craftymommy
    Jan 09, 2009 @ 04:36:20

    Have fun with your new camera! Sorry to hear the kids were sick, but glad they’re feeling better.

    PS. I lived in Hawaii too!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

