Lunch Time

Strawberries are starting to come into season in South Florida, so we here in L.A. are starting to get some good ones to enjoy, too. I had to post a couple of pictures of Ava during lunch. She was really enjoying her strawberries and had juice all over her face. Binh was getting a little tired and ate mostly strawberries for lunch, but wasn’t in the mood to have his photo taken. I pointed the camera at him and he did his little “nooo”, so I stopped. I’d much rather them get a good lunch than me get a good picture.

dsc_0650

 

I can’t help it. I feel like the camera loves this child. Or maybe it’s the other way around…

dsc_0668

 

I just saw this week that our church is starting a photography class on Sunday night this semester. New classes at our church just started the week of the 11th. I may check out the class and see what it has to offer. I’d much rather get some tips from a free class than pay for one! I have no idea what the class will be like, or even if you’re supposed to bring your camera. It may be all theory, which I could use just as much as anything else at this point. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Sunday we’re going to a Tet celebration being held at a local high school. I got the invitation from a lady who works at the Vietnamese grocery store here in town. She had to read it to me, so I’m sure Binh’s family will be the only white, English-only speaking people there! It’ll be fun, though. We tried Binh’s Ao Dai thing-y (I say thing-y b/c I don’t think it’s a traditional man’s Ao Dai, really) on him to see if he’d be able to wear it. He’s a handsome devil, I tell ya’. The picture isn’t great, but we were in his small bedroom and he never stopped moving. Ava has an Ao Dai, too, but I haven’t tried to see if it will fit her yet.

Here’s Binh in his outfit, and just one I like of him:

dsc_0542

 

 csc_0534

 

I hope everyone has a great weekend. Hopefully, I’ll get some good pics for the Tet festival to show you later.

 

metaphase-sig

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elaine
    Jan 16, 2009 @ 21:04:15

    Cute pictures, all, but that B&W is really, really cute!

    Reply

  2. Karoliina
    Jan 17, 2009 @ 07:26:31

    That’s it. You start your blogs with “strawberries are starting to come into season” and I read that right after I wonder if I should wear two sets of long underwear this morning for my walk with Moses. What in the world did we do? We could be living right next to the strawberry fields and here we are waiting for the sun to come up sometime after 9.30 am! Please do pray for us! I may need some encouragement this morning.

    Reply

  3. craftymommy
    Jan 18, 2009 @ 04:30:27

    I’ll email you a high res of your header so that it’s not pixelated. 🙂 But it’s at work so I can’t do it until after Tuesday.

    Love the pics of the kids. Have fun at the Tet celebration!

    Reply

  4. sarah
    Jan 20, 2009 @ 12:41:15

    aren’t you fancy with your new layout? very nice! I love the recent pictures! What color are Ava’s eyes? I just could not tell…. :):):)

    Reply

  5. asmalltowndad
    Jan 22, 2009 @ 13:44:31

    I think these kids need to come and visit their Uncle…that’s what I think!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

