Happy Tet

 chuc-mung

 I thought I’d post a few pictures from the Tet festival we went to last week. I didn’t get a lot of good shots. There were people everywhere and I didn’t want to be the mom with the huge camera around her neck getting in everyone’s way. We did have a good time and I’m sure we’ll do it again next year. The one here in L.A. was, as you can imagine, is somewhat small in scale compared to other places. I’d love to go to a larger city and see some of the more elaborate shin digs!

 dsc_0783

 “Uh, I thought there was supposed to be food at these things..”

 

 

 

 

 

dsc_0794

 

Ah, let us not forget the anciant Vietnamese tradition of the bounce house..

This is only picture where you can sort of see Ava’s whole Ao Dai.

 

 

 

dsc_0796

 

“Ok, so all you have to do is choose a duck and win a prize. Just watch me, I’m an old pro. I’ve been plucking ducks out of this little pool all evening..”

 

 

 

I’d just pulled lollipops out of the kids’ mouths for this picture.  Happy New Year, everybody!

dsc_0844

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elaine
    Feb 02, 2009 @ 04:35:53

    What an adorable family photo!

    Reply

  2. craftymommy
    Feb 10, 2009 @ 16:22:24

    The new year celebration looks like it was lots of fun. Love the family picture!! Those photos are always priceless.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

