Mission Accomplished!

I told you a couple of months ago about trying to potty train Ava and her aversion to going poo in the potty. You can read about it here. Well, take a look at this face:

dsc_1326

This is the face of a gal who finally, after months of us begging/pleading/pining/bribing/praying, finally went #2 in the potty! Let me tell ya’ we were doing the happy dance at our house. I hugged her and told her how proud I was of her. I had a Little People toy stuffed away for this moment that she got just after this photo was taken. We also bought mini cupcakes at the grocery store for a “poop in the potty party”. So very sad, but true. I think this little #2 incident was sort of an accident. As in, “I just can’t hold it in even though I’d like to” but later she did another that was totally on purpose. So, hopefully we’re on the road to completely potty trained land for Ava.

In other bathroom news, Binh has kept up his mischief for yet another day:

dsc_1328

Maybe he just couldn’t take his morning breath a moment longer, but I found him this way this morning after I had left him alone for about 5 minutes. Somehow Bihn had used his super-human toddler upper body strength to climb (I’m guessing, here) from the toilet up onto the counter and into the sink. He was giving me a “What? It’s completely normal to be sitting in the sink, with the water turned onto dribbling and be brushing my teeth.” I guess if I’ve taught him anything, it’s good hygiene. I mean, he also had the hand soap in there with him!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. leanne
    Feb 15, 2009 @ 00:51:25

    I sure love those kids!! Tell Ava that Izzie and I are sooooo proud of her!! Next time she comes over she can have all the potty suckers she wants! 🙂

    And, I love the new look 🙂

    Reply

  2. Elaine
    Feb 16, 2009 @ 14:52:21

    Yay for the potty training progress!!! We did cupcakes and a potty party when Tank Boy finally had some success, so I’m completely with you on that one.

    Reply

  3. Shawn
    Feb 16, 2009 @ 16:16:35

    Ava I am so proud of you!!! Just alittle time, things will work out..haha You did to take these pictures and put them in a frame…so cute! What is funny, the picture of Ava reminds me of someone…..who could that be?

    Reply

  4. Michelle
    Feb 20, 2009 @ 16:08:17

    You did NOT get the ax- lol! I’m still here. I like those monkey towels, btw.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

