Parent’s Visit

I’ve been out of the blog loop for a few days now. My mom’s birthday was last week, so my parents decided to come up to LA to visit for a few days. I mean really, who doesn’t want to visit LA for their birthday, right? We got to spend some special time together and lets face it, the grandparents really came to get some grandkid love. I’m sure they got plenty of that while they were here, too. I think by the end of the week, the chaos was getting to them. Nice to visit but nice to go home, too..

We spent most of the time just doing our day-to-day stuff. They went to dance class with us and to take Binh to get “re-mohawked” as we call it around our house. On my mom’s birthday, we went out to dinner and Ava wanted to make cup cakes for Tutu. By Ava making cupcakes, she means she wants me to do all the work and then she puts on sprinkles at the end. I have a couple of pictures of that but haven’t transferred them into my computer yet. I may have to post them another day.

I only have a few minutes while the kids are taking after-church naps. I have a few posts bumping around in my head, but it seems like I never really have time to give them the attention they deserve. It’s hard to think thicker than one layer deep most days, but I’d like to post about my dad, who has Alzheimer’s disease in the next couple of weeks. I also would like to answer a few questions about how I resolve being a Christian and a scientist, or a stay-at-home mom with a science degree, as it is right now.

If either of these are subjects you’d like to hear about from my perspective, let me know. Have a great week!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. leanne
    Feb 22, 2009 @ 22:14:19

    Of course I want to hear about all of them! LOVE your perspective :)!

    PS — I am loving nap time right now too :)!

    Reply

  2. asmalltowndad
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 18:34:38

    Hey Sis, either would be great. I know what my perspective is, but to hear a different view is always interesting. Oh and by the way, they had a blast at your house, your Mommy told me so.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

