Give It A Go

They’re having a beginner’s category over at I ♥ faces, so I thought I’d give it a go this week. I got my first “real” camera for Christmas and have been learning about it since then. Everyone knows I’m more analytical than creative, so photography has been a bit of a stretch for me. I am enjoying learning from everyone and expanding my creative horizons in the process.

This week’s theme is “messy”. I don’t really like to do messy too much at my house, as far as the kids go. This is the only messy picture I have taken so far. Ava and her friend were throwing grass at each other and had it all in their hair. If you notice, it was definitely taken after lunch b/c Ava’s little friend is wearing much of her lunch on her shirt!

messy

 Feel free to leave comments or constructive criticism.

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ~*вяσωηιє*~
    Mar 03, 2009 @ 02:58:54

    awww, those girls are cute.
    Not bad for a messy theme! What kind of camera do you have? I’m into photography too, but is afraid to take some steps… lol anyway, keep up the good work! 😀
    Lucky you got the real camera, 😉

    Reply

  2. Esther
    Mar 03, 2009 @ 03:51:10

    I like the bright colors…even if they are a litle lunch stained 🙂 and I’m always a fan of action shots.
    Good luck with your camera…I’m still dreaming….

    Reply

  3. sarah
    Mar 03, 2009 @ 15:26:22

    I like the picture. I “feel” the action in it and like how the girls pop against the less saturated background. good work!

    Reply

  4. asmalltowndad
    Mar 03, 2009 @ 18:22:50

    When I study the photo, it’s as though Ava is frozen in time and in complete thought, but yet everything else including the background items has a certain amount of motion and movement.
    Very Cool SIs!

    Reply

  5. DawnS
    Mar 03, 2009 @ 20:26:47

    When I first saw the photo I thought maybe a nest had fallen out of the tree and landed in her hair lol! Very cute photo!

    Reply

  6. leanne
    Mar 05, 2009 @ 15:08:02

    I think it is great!! to me, it looks like the little girl on the left thinks she’s really funny putting grass in Ava’s hair…Ava, on the other hand, does not look like she thinks it’s funny! I like it :)!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

