Creative Crop

So, anything with the word “creative” in it makes me a little nervous, but I’m going to go for it once again and try my skrills over at I♥faces. This week’s theme is Creative Crop. Here’s my pic:

crop

Here is the photo before/ pre-crop:

 precrop

 

As always, I’m very open to comments and pointers from those who have more photography knowledge than I. There are some pretty terrific photographers that enter the contests each week, so go over there and a look at all the entries.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Miti
    Mar 10, 2009 @ 18:58:33

    She is a doll! I think you did a great job on it.

    Reply

  2. Chelsi McFadden
    Mar 10, 2009 @ 21:02:45

    you did a great job.

    Reply

  3. Karoliina
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 12:24:47

    That’s a really cute picture. We miss you guys.

    Reply

  4. leanne
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 20:53:35

    So, a couple of weeks ago my girlfirend Emily sent me a link to this website…it is so great!! I love that I now have this great resourse…but, the website is so fun that it could potentially take up A LOT of time. During naptime today I have been reading this series of post…before reading them I had no clue what aperture meant…now I am a pro at the meaning, I just have no clue how to get my camera into the A setting (mine doesn’t have just an A?!?). Anyway, I thought you would like to read it
    http://thepioneerwoman.com/photography/category/basic-photography/what-the-heck/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

