Weekend Plans

I’m excited to be doing a little weekend getaway starting tomorrow. Ash is going into work until noon or so (oh, big surprise, there! Ok, he doesn’t usually work on the weekends, but he does work a lot!:) then he and Binh are going to meet up with Ava and me on the Florida Panhandle for an overnight excursion. Ava and I are going get together with friends and do some strawberry picking (I think) and then hopefully the full crew will gather for dinner. I wasn’t really up for a few hours drive with two kids all alone. I’m still a lightweight  when it comes to that, I guess.

Then, on Sunday we’ll get to see my brother and his family because they’re going to be around for spring break. Ava is so excited about the prospect of the beach. She has reminded me to bring the “scun-screen” because we “want our skin to be safe”. Ah, sage advice, young grasshopper…

I hope to get some really great photos of everyone; ok great for my level of expertise, I mean. Don’t expect any Lucy in the Sky type photos or anything. Hopefully, I’ll just get the person in the frame I was aiming at!

Hope you all have a great weekend!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anne
    Mar 21, 2009 @ 05:56:56

    Strawberry picking?? A friend suggested we do that too. But hubby would rather go car shopping since, well, we need a vehicle. I wrecked the truck 😦 and the insurance company totaled it 😦

    Anyway – sounds like a fun weekend!! Can’t wait to see pics.

    Reply

  2. Karoliina
    Mar 21, 2009 @ 07:12:35

    Strawberry picking and the beach, huh? We are going to watch the snow begin melting here this weekend – maybe, if the temperature rises above 32 F. No other plans. (This may sound dull, but it’s actually going to be a gorgeous day here, blue sky, sun shining, birds singing.)

    Reply

  3. leanne
    Mar 21, 2009 @ 13:16:10

    booooo…where do we fit into these FL Panhandle plans?!?!? Okay, Okay…I’m only kidding :)!! Hope y’all have a blast!! Can’t wait to see pictures!!

    Reply

  4. sarah
    Mar 23, 2009 @ 12:48:47

    we had such a wonderful time! we miss you guys so much and it was a lot of fun just hanging out. I can’t wait to see pictures too. Yours turned out really well!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

