No Flash

I’m entering a photo in this week’s contest at I♥faces. This week, the theme is no flash. I took this one of Binh while he was swinging one afternoon. I just love the sweet look on his face. I also like b/c you can see me in the reflection of his eyes. I don’t have cool photo “editing” software, so you can still see all of his little boy bumps and blips on his face. I actually think this adds a little character. I don’t like photos that are so edited that the new picture is not really a picture at all, you know what I mean? Ok, anyway, here’s my boy, Binh.

 binhswing

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katelyn
    Mar 24, 2009 @ 18:47:10

    Great shot! I love the composition and the colors. It has a very nice warm feeling to it.

    Reply

  2. sarah
    Mar 24, 2009 @ 18:49:15

    I love it! I love the eyes that are so glassy that you can see your reflection in them. Well done!

    Reply

  3. April
    Mar 24, 2009 @ 20:03:07

    Just precious…good luck!

    Reply

  4. Susan
    Mar 24, 2009 @ 20:24:04

    Oh! He’s adorable! And this photo of him is perfect. I completely agree with you: I see absolutely no reason to “erase history” from daily family photography!

    Thank you for your very kind and encouraging words left at my blog :-).

    Reply

  5. Amanda
    Mar 24, 2009 @ 22:15:13

    When I looked at this picture I saw the perfection of a little child. No blips or bumps, just the pure smile of a truly happy child.

    Great capture!

    God bless-
    Amanda

    Reply

  6. Tonya
    Mar 24, 2009 @ 23:28:20

    he is beautiful. I always love it when I can see myself in my child’s eyes. Beautiful shot.

    Reply

  7. Becca
    Mar 26, 2009 @ 04:57:37

    What a cutie! 🙂 great shot! I love his expression

    Reply

Leave a Reply

