Weekend Pictures

Well, I know it’s half way through the week, but I just now had a little time to try to post these pics from our weekend. We had a great time seeing friends and family, and it was like a little mini-vacation for us. The panhandle of Florida has the most beautiful beaches in the world, and I’ll arm wrestle anyone who says otherwise. I’ve been all over the world and even lived in Hawaii, but nothing beats my “home beaches” when it comes to beautiful sand and easy waves. Granted, no one will be surfing a tube or riding big waves there, but it’s great place to just watch the water and relax.

The first few are of the strawberry picking we did. There weren’t a whole lot in season just yet in this area, but that didn’t stop Ava and Celie from eating their weight in berries while we were there!

avaberry

celieberry

We also went to a little (and by little I mean little) zoo while we were in the town where we were visiting our friends. The kids had a great time, so it really didn’t matter the size of the place.

avazoo

Then, we met my brother and his family at the beach. It was so great getting to see and spend some time with them. I took a lot of pictures, but just chose a couple quickly to put up for you to see. Here’s Binh joining in on a game of football with all the other beefcakes on the beach.

binhbeach

I like the expression on Ash’s face in this one. He is listening while (surprise) Ava has something to say.

ashbeach

I took this one with the camera away from me and just pointing up at her, so I didn’t really know what I was going to get. I like the way it turned out, though.

ava-trees

I can’t wait for all the great summer weekends we have in store for us this year!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sarah
    Mar 25, 2009 @ 21:06:54

    your pictures turned out so nice! you are really great with your camera and finding good shots.

    I agree with you about the beaches. The water is just so pretty. I don’t know how people can think there are any prettier ones out there. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  2. Anne
    Mar 26, 2009 @ 02:11:33

    making me hungry for strawberries!! I love that picture of Ava – your surprise yourself shot ๐Ÿ™‚ I want a new camera.

    Reply

  3. leanne
    Mar 26, 2009 @ 03:43:47

    Love the pictures — they are GREAT! Good job buddy!! AND…I saw a purple bathing suit at Target!! I almost bought it for y’all…now I wish I would’ve. Check your target and if it is not there I will make a special trip to ours, just for sweet Ava!!

    PS…guess who went pee-pee in the potty tonight?!?! No, not Hercules…Izzie!! Yeah!! Ava is such a good teacher!!

    Reply

  4. Karoliina
    Mar 27, 2009 @ 09:13:04

    These pictures make me feel utterly desperate. We woke up to 10F this morning. It looks wonderful from the inside but looks can be so deceiving. We won’t be posting any beach pictures any time soon. There is an awesome indoor pool though where Tinsae likes to go with daddy. But that’s it. Spring begins officially on Sunday so thumbs up, maybe the snow will eventually realize it’s so yesterday.

    Reply

  5. asmalltowndad
    Mar 30, 2009 @ 20:31:24

    Great pics, and we had a great time on the beach. I hope to do it again this summer under a little warmer weather.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

