Lots of Anniversaries

I don’t have a lot to say, but I did need to mention that we were in Vietnam one year ago today. We got our approval and left just a few days later. You can read all about it in my archives, that is if you need to relive it. I remember how nervous and unreal it all was. I was pretty worried about the long flight to Vietnam with Ava, but as usual she surprised me by how terrific she was. We did our share of walking aisles, but then on a like 20 hour flight, I think you need to take a few walks.

The first day we were in Vietnam, we went to the zoo in HCMC. Ava and Ash had a great time, I felt sick at my stomach from jet lag. We went back to the hotel and I slept like 4 or 5 hours. After that, I was good to go without jet lag for the rest of the time we were there. When I look back at those pictures (which are on an external hard drive that I can’t get to right now or else I’d show you) I can’t believe how little Ava looks. She wasn’t even two at that time! She was asking things like, “Are we going on the elevator?” while we were on that trip. She’s something, that little one.

In a couple of days, I’ll be posting about our one year anniversary of meeting Binh and our G-n-R. Yes, I still think of Guns-n-Roses when I say that. Then, just a couple of days after that it will be Binh’s birthday. This time of year will be keeping us busy.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Matthew "your best friend" White
    Mar 28, 2009 @ 13:13:59

    Happy Anniversary!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We’re so happy for you. Whan a roller coaster of emotions the past year was, but how great God was. We love our GOD CHILDREN!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

