Pets and Pouts

I’m entering a couple photos for the i♥faces contest. The themes this week are “pouting” for kids, and there’s a special pets category. Obviously, the pets don’t have to be pouting, but I think Sydney looks a little pouty in this one. I was trying to work on using natural light indoors, and I saw her looking longingly out the window so I snapped a couple of her. As always, let me know what you think, or what I can do to improve. I’m totally open to advise! 

 

neener1

 

Here’s Binh at a nature center. He was upset because we weren’t going a certain way on a trail. You can see him leaning, trying to get us to go that direction. Now his small pouts have morphed into full blown tantrums. Someone must have told him he’s turning two on Wednesday. Good thing I took this one a couple of weeks ago, or this shot wouldn’t have been quite so cute!

bpout

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. JamieLauren AKA Phatchik
    Mar 30, 2009 @ 20:00:39

    So cute! That little boy is adorable! Love the pout!

    Reply

  2. Tonya
    Mar 30, 2009 @ 22:06:54

    I love his little pout.

    Reply

  3. Melinda B
    Mar 31, 2009 @ 11:32:26

    He’s got the sweetest little pout! And watch out for those 2’s!! They’ll sneak up on you!!

    Melinda B

    Reply

  4. leanne
    Mar 31, 2009 @ 12:43:39

    love.them!

    Reply

  5. Becca
    Apr 01, 2009 @ 02:17:22

    Both of these are great — love the kid entry – he’s too cute 🙂

    Reply

  6. sarah
    Apr 01, 2009 @ 11:47:45

    Happy BIrthday Binh! TWO is such a big number!

    I love the pictures. I really “felt” him tempting me to go his way on the trail. Nicely done.

    Reply

  7. Shawn
    Apr 01, 2009 @ 18:42:00

    Sydney is probably thinking, ” I wish Caleb would leave me alone!”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

