Seeking Gopher Wood at Good Price…

I don’t know how to build an ark. I only read one book that explains it, but I’m thinking I may need one in the next few days if this incessant rain does not let up. I think in the last week, we’ve gotten over 13 inches on rain here in L.A. Let’s just say, two two-year-olds locked up in the house for over a week is not a good scenario. I’ve been letting them watch waaay more t.v. than usual, but how long can mommy really play doll house? Right now Ava is all about that doll house. All doll house, all the time. She wants me to play with her, too. I think because Binh can’t really talk, he’s not a candidate for playing doll house with. I do convince her at times, but she really wants me to play with her. So not only do I get to be mommy in real life, I get to pretend to be a mommy when we play, too. Oh good, I get to pretend to make dinner and actually make dinner…

Also, my dog Sydney (the one in the picture for Iheartfaces this week) is afraid of storms. And rain here in the South is usually not a little drizzle. Rain=storm. High winds, lots of thunder and lightening, etc. So she’s right under my feet all the time and she refuses to go tee-tee in the back yard. We have a pretty good sized, fenced backyard, but no, Miss Sydney needs you to take her out front-and wait with her until she does her 101 circles before finding a proper place to tee-tee.

Rain, rain go away. Come again, uh, well sometime in June would be nice..

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elaint
    Apr 02, 2009 @ 15:08:14

    Midge frequently asks me to play house with her. Play house??? I tell her my whole life is about “playing” house, so how about we play something else instead?

    Reply

  2. leanne
    Apr 06, 2009 @ 16:26:09

    Okay…so we had a BLAST with you guys this weekend :)!! Every weekend should be like this weekend! + one more sweet little boy!! Can’t wait to see you at the airport in 3 weeks!

    SO thankful for you guys!
    L đŸ™‚

    Check out pictures on my blog from yesterday! I have many, many more!!

    Reply

  3. sarah
    Apr 06, 2009 @ 17:13:52

    I have a little boy in the nursery at church that always wants me to “walk with the animals and talk with the animals”. I guess I am the only one suited for this role, and let me tell you – there is only so much talking an elephant can do.

    I love it when sweet dogs don’t want to go potty outside in the rain. I ADORE taking them out in the front yard so I can get wet as well. It is my new favorite thing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

