In a Strange Twist..

Ash went back to work on Monday. It was nice to have a couple of days with him at home at the end of last week. We got some stuff done around the house, and I liked just being able to hang out and drink coffee with him in the morning.

When he got home from work on Monday he told me he’d have to go on a business trip next week. There’s a conference for two days he needs to attend. Guess where. Orlando! He said they’d pay for him to drive and pay for a hotel room, so we should go with him! We still have two days left on our Disney tickets, so guess what we’re doing again next week. We’re going to Disney World! I have to admit, it’s a little weird to go there when we just got back last week. I hope Ava doesn’t think this is going to be an every other week kind of gig! The catch is that I’ll have to take the kids by myself while he’s at the conference. Ash said he’s all up for going back in the evening when he’s “home” from the meetings. We can go watch the parade or fire works. I just hope I can handle doing Disney alone with the kids. Then I think about all the single moms out there who don’t ever have someone to help them out with stuff like this. (Though I do think a lot of single moms have family that help them out) So, I got inspired and decided I could pull it off, if only for a few hours one day. The other day we could just play at the pool during the day and get some rest to go back to the park that night.

So, about those Disney tips..I’ll do them when I get back from my second trip. I should have learned some real lessons by then! Wish me luck. I may need it!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. melinda
    May 18, 2009 @ 18:00:31

    Oh how fun! Have a great time on vacation number TWO.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

