I’m back from Japan

Aka: Watashi wa Nihon kara kaerimashita.

I got back from Japan last night. We had an uneventful plane ride, so that’s always a good thing. We did miss our last little flight because our plane left Tokyo late. I was so happy to see my family. I feel like we did some important work in Japan, but it was great to hug my babies! (Hubby included!:)

I was able to sleep through the night and woke up with Ashley at about 5:00am this morning. I think that’s pretty good. Hopefully, I won’t have terrible jet lag.

Well, it’s 5:45am now and Ava will be waking up pretty soon. I took about 500 pictures, so I need to whittle those down a little. I know they aren’t all great. I just wanted to let everyone know I’m home and will be back to blogging in the next few days.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elaine
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 12:12:02

    Welcome home!

    Reply

  2. asmalltowndad
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 12:39:44

    Good morning Sis,
    Glad to see you back, I’ll call later to see how it all went.
    Get some rest and hug the kiddo’s for me. Love Ya

    Reply

  3. Bro
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 13:55:54

    Hi sis,
    Glad to hear your back from your journey. I heard that Ash kept everything all ‘smooth as silk’ at the home front.
    Got to brag on that guy – you got a great hubby there! 🙂
    luv ya,
    bro

    Reply

  4. sarah
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 17:12:37

    Welcome back!

    I can’t wait to hear about your trip and Ava’s dance. I hope your body adjusts quickly. I know your job doesn’t allow vacation time to recoop after stuff like this. 😉

    Reply

  5. leanne
    Jun 10, 2009 @ 02:17:55

    YAY!!! Welcome home!! Can’t wait to hear all about it! We need to get together ASAP 🙂

    Reply

  6. melinda
    Jun 11, 2009 @ 16:37:58

    Welcome back! Now dish the details of the trip. Japan is one of the places my husband and I want to visit one day.

    Reply

  7. Punkin
    Jun 12, 2009 @ 12:53:28

    Glad your home safe, and I know you got lot’s of kisses too. Sure bring them over, I’ll keep them. They can ride the tractor with (Mike) Papa, go fishing in the pond, swing in my(Celie’s) big swing then go to the beach at the Worlds Most Beautiful Beach oh forgot one, go ride some ponies out where we live.
    So come on!!! :):):)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

