Back to Photos

I was gone long enough from the i♥faces photo contests. At this point, I know I’m never actually going to win anything, but it’s really fun to participate and see what others are doing, too. This week’s theme is sepia toned photos. Some people really don’t like sepia. They’re more true B&W fans, but I happen to love sepia. It seems so much warmer than black and white and usually has better contrast to me. This week’s photo is of Ava in our back yard. Tell me what you think:

sepia

Have fun everyone. You should check out the website and look at all the other entries. They always have some really awesome ones!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Terri Anne
    Jun 17, 2009 @ 00:54:01

    Great picture. You’ve inspired me to participate too 🙂

    Reply

  2. Karin Prunty
    Jun 17, 2009 @ 21:03:31

    I love this picture…especially how the wind is blowing her hair. 🙂

    Reply

  3. asmalltowndad
    Jun 17, 2009 @ 21:14:51

    She’s already got that professional model, wind swept hair pose down. I still love the black and whites, but the sepia gives more of a calming effect. Love that kid and can’t wait to see them!

    Reply

  4. Elaine
    Jun 19, 2009 @ 02:17:08

    Great photo! I love sepia photos and have them of my kids all over.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

