I Heart The Sox

This week at I ♥ faces is a sports in action theme.  I take this as my chance to get to showcase my Red Sox. I am a woman who loves baseball. This obsession started only about 5 or so years ago. I watched baseball and suddenly saw the mind games that go one between the pitcher and the batter. Before then, I just thought it was a looong, boring game. Now, Ash and I got Direct TV just so we could be the MLB package to watch the Boston Red Sox. We love us some Sox. And I gotta’ tell ya’, there’s something special about watching them play at Fenway Park.

My submission this week is of first time all-star player Tim Wakefield of the Boston Red Sox. I took this when we took a special trip to Tampa to watch the Red Sox play. Wakefield is a 41-year-old knuckleballer.  This year he has already won 11 games and got his first spot on the all star roster in his almost 20 year career as a pitcher. Way to go Wake!

So here’s Tim Wakefield in his pitch with Kevin Youkilis the first baseman on his toes ready to catch a ball to the right of the photo. You may have to click on it to get the bigger picture. (If you really care that much..:)

Tim Wakefield

 

I’m sure there are, as always, some really terrific shots over at I heart faces.
iheartfaces.com/”>

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jessie
    Jul 15, 2009 @ 18:43:54

    You and my sister both, baseball crazy. Although she is a giants fan! Great shot!

    Reply

  2. asmalltowndad
    Jul 16, 2009 @ 16:54:44

    Great photo but the Red Sox are just like the socks you wear…they’re always losing “one out of two”!

    Reply

  3. sarah
    Jul 21, 2009 @ 13:38:32

    there is no new post up that I can comment on…. but HAPPY BIRTHDAY AVA!!!!!!!! #3!!!!!! What a big girl! I can’t wait to see and hear about all the special stuff she did for her special day!

    Sorry Ava – I am anti card. 🙂 Happy birthday again, special girl.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

