At The Beach

The theme at I ♥ faces this week is “At the Beach”. We have been able to spend some time this summer in Destin, Fl on two different occasions. I’ve said it before, but I’ll say once again that this area of Florida has the most beautiful beaches in the world. (And I’ve lived in Hawaii, people!) Now you’re not going to catch any huge waves in the panhandle, but the water (soo blue) and sand (think sugar, no joke) are worth the travel from anywhere you live. Luckily, we are only a few hours from there.

Here is picture of Ava at the beach in Destin. I have some other photos that show the beach better, but they are mostly shots of the backs of people and since this is I heart faces, I picked this one. Ava absolutely loves the beach or anything water, so she was having a ball. She’s always busy taking in all the sights, smells, and sounds while we’re at the beach.

Abeach

 

Check out the other pics at i ♥ faces. I mean, who doesn’t want to dream of being at the beach while you’re at work. What. I know you are!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Niecey
    Jul 29, 2009 @ 00:37:45

    So sweet. Very nice.

    Reply

  2. sarah
    Jul 29, 2009 @ 14:12:59

    Yes. You KNOW I am…. sweet picture. 🙂

    Reply

  3. leanne
    Jul 29, 2009 @ 15:33:33

    Such a cutie!!

    Reply

  4. Jeff
    Aug 02, 2009 @ 04:58:22

    We were at Siesta Key (Sarasota, FL) two weeks ago and loved it. We’re planning a trip to Grayton Beach (near Destin) in the Spring. Can’t wait!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

