I Must Lead a Boring Life

Because I don’t have anything to blog about anymore. I’m contemplating whether I should just end the blog or if people like to be updated on our mundane existence over here in L.A.

Every time I sit down to write a little something I don’t really think it’s blog worthy. Anyone else feel that way? I do enjoy reading all my other blog buddies day to day stuff, though.

I guess I’m just in a bit of a funk. I found out last week some of our very best friends will be moving soon and that kinda’ put me in a funk for a while. I’m really happy for them, though, because I think they’ll get to experience what they’ve been talking about doing for a while now. I also pointed out to my DH that I have no right to be mad that they’re moving. We’re a military family, after all, and we move away from people all the time! Who do I think I am, anyway? I can move from friends, but friends are not allowed to move away from me? It’s not like in a couple of years when it’s time for us to move I’ll tell Ash, “You go ahead. It’s not fair to ____ that I move.”

In other news, Tracy isn’t the only one whose minivan rocks. I now have a mini-mobile of my own. We traded in our 99 Jeep Cherokee for a H0nda 0dyssey. It’s the first foreign car we’ve ever owned. We tried to buy an American minivan, but they didn’t have any on the lot! They said production was way behind and they didn’t know when they’d have any. Weird. The H0nda had a lot more features, and Ash was afraid with the way we keep cars that the American company may not be in business in 10 years. So we bit the bullet. I just won’t be able to park in my dad’s driveway now. Let’s hope it isn’t raining when we visit.

I know some people really hate the idea of driving a minivan, but it honestly makes no difference to me. I care about cars less than the average female. When we bought our last car (’04 Jeep Grand Cherokee), I gave the dealer the info on what we wanted and waited for them to call me. I got a call a week or so later and I didn’t even ask what color it was. When we got there, it was red, just like our other Cherokee. We still bought it, though, because it had all the stuff we wanted. I told them it didn’t matter because I ride on the inside and wouldn’t be looking at it anyway. As long as a car had what I want as far as engine, features, etc. it really doesn’t matter what it looks like to me. So, a van is fine. I think I’ll appreciate it more when we go on a long trip.

Well, thanks for hanging in there with me on this boring post. I’ll try to lead a more exciting life in the future so I can have better things to blog about!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. 1beautifulmess
    Aug 27, 2009 @ 21:06:43

    We’ll still be the best of buds…I promise!!! Love you (and your Honda!) tons!!! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Karoliina
    Aug 28, 2009 @ 05:33:01

    I like your updates. Keep them coming. At this point, your life is way more exciting than mine. I am just waiting…

    Reply

  3. sarah
    Aug 28, 2009 @ 17:33:11

    no way!!!!!!! On so many levels!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    First, you simply CANNOT quite blogging. You just can’t! I have super boring posts pretty much every day but I like to go back and read my older posts to see what was going on a year ago, etc. So…. keep it up. I like reading your posts and seeing/reading what you all have been up to!

    I CANNOT BELIEVE YOU GOT A HONDA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My mouth actually fell open when I read that. Wow. You will not regret the purchase, even if it is the only foreign car you will probably ever own. And I totally love minivans. They are just so useful for young families (in my opinion). I have always wanted one if we ever had a large enough family to find it useful (more than one child).

    Congratulations on your van. I am sorry to hear about your friends moving away. I know it hurts.

    Reply

  4. sarah
    Aug 28, 2009 @ 17:34:10

    I meant to say quit, not quite. sorry

    Reply

  5. asmalltowndad
    Aug 28, 2009 @ 18:29:09

    You can’t quit blogging, that would leave only me to blog and do you really want me representing our family in blogging, I don’t think so! There are so many blogs out there not worthy of visiting, blogs about what someone had for breakfast this morning, blogs on watching grass grow or some weak artist posting a drawing or painting…O.K. those are pretty cool, but the others suck. Your unique family will always give you something to write about and if nothing else write about your oldest brother, that’s always good for a laugh! Sorry Rick!

    Reply

  6. melinda
    Aug 30, 2009 @ 02:14:33

    I get it. I’ve been feeling that way the past couple of months too. However, I love the connections with other blogging mommies that I’ve made way too much to quit. In the end, it’s worth it. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  7. Bro
    Aug 30, 2009 @ 13:25:06

    sis,
    just follow what you feel in your heart. I enjoy your blog, as we dont get to connect very often, and I get to keep up with my niece and nephew’s ‘little steps’. In blog marketing, it is not how you write – but why you write. I know you lil sis, you go into something with ‘gangbusters’ – but after a time you lose a little piece of the passion and ready to move on to something new in life (look at all the college classes you took. lol). Embrace your ‘little moments’ in life, and write them if you feel to. I enjoy reading them (even if you are a RedSox and not a Reds fan). πŸ™‚
    And you know no matter what kind of vehicle you drive up in, mom and dad will always find a place in their driveway for their ‘little girl’ they love so much. πŸ™‚
    luv ya,
    Bro

    Reply

  8. Tracy
    Sep 03, 2009 @ 16:20:15

    We were on vacation last week, so I’m just getting caught up.

    1. Don’t stop blogging. Maybe you can just take a break until the fog clears?

    2. Thanks for the shout out, and welcome to the rocking minivan club!

    Reply

  9. Christina
    Sep 04, 2009 @ 01:19:54

    1. Totally with you on the blog burnout… maybe it’s an end of summer thing?

    2. You won’t regret the van. They are so good for families. Though right now I’m dreaming of a SUV that seats 8 and yet is not so big that I can’t drive it…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

