Contemplation

I’ve been out of the photo loop lately, but we’ve been quite busy for some reason. I have some pics of our Labor Day weekend to post later, but first I want to share this photo of Ava. This week’s theme at I ♥ faces is “Contemplation”. I enjoy their definition:thoughtful observation; full or deep consideration; dreamily or wistfully thoughtful: a pensive mood; expressing or revealing thoughtfulness; quiet modes of apparent or real thought; can be marked by some sadness, but doesn’t have to be.”

This is a picture I took of Ava a few months ago. In this, she seems to be half baby, half looking into your soul. I think I have a paradigm that only brown eyes can give certain looks, like that deep sense of thoughtfulness or longing. Well, I love the look on Ava’s face in this one, and I think she proves big baby blues can give that look, too.

As always, I’m happy to hear your thoughts on the picture or what I can do to improve.

Avapass

Please take a moment to comtemplate the other entries at I heart faces!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ave @ Made In Canarias
    Sep 14, 2009 @ 16:23:50

    Aww, so cute!

    Reply

  2. 1beautifulmess
    Sep 15, 2009 @ 00:18:18

    love the picture! love the girlie!

    Reply

  3. sarah
    Sep 15, 2009 @ 17:50:53

    I really love this picture. you can tell she is really contemplating the world – princess necklace or my other one. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Deva
    Sep 16, 2009 @ 16:11:42

    She’s beautiful! 🙂

    Reply

  5. Mommy
    Sep 17, 2009 @ 14:29:59

    My beauiful little Ava. Love that child and her Mother too. I think you are great with the camera. Guess you get that from me.ha

    Reply

Leave a comment