Completely Candid

I heart faces theme is “completely candid” this week. I don’t know how great of a picture this is compositionally (is that a word?), but I think it’s pretty cute. I was experimenting with my camera trying to stop action. I love that Ava has a big ‘ol smile on her face. She usually does when she’s doing one of her favorite things in the whole world- swinging. She loved her baby swing when she was a tiny, and she still loves to swing. I have to give her orders when we go to the park that she can swing, but she also has to do some running around and other things too. (I mean, really, why does one go to the park in the first place but to wear out their children? Or is that just me?):)

Anyway, here is Ava completely candid swinging at the park a couple of weeks ago.

Aswing

Tell me what you think or what I should do better. You can also check out the other entries at I heart faces.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Austin
    Sep 21, 2009 @ 14:50:00

    Very cute! Great picture!

    Reply

  2. Ave@Made In Canarias
    Sep 21, 2009 @ 15:07:31

    She is so beautiful! Great shot!

    I’m having my first giveaway, come and have a look 🙂

    Reply

  3. Emily
    Sep 21, 2009 @ 16:09:53

    I love how big that smile is…makes me smile too. BTW, capturing kids on a swing in motion…not easy. I’ve yet to get a good shot with that. I think you captured it beautifully.

    Reply

  4. alice
    Sep 21, 2009 @ 16:23:01

    i like the movement in the picture and the light shining on the side of her face! good bokeh too 🙂

    my photo is posted now also. feel free to come on over for a visit anytime :).

    Reply

  5. sarah
    Sep 21, 2009 @ 17:01:18

    I enjoyed the bokeh as well. I love the picture as a whole though – it really captures her love of the swing.

    Reply

  6. Deva
    Sep 21, 2009 @ 17:18:43

    Wow, this is very good. I don’t think I would have been that good with the timing of the swing. I looks perfect!

    Reply

  7. Jessica Jensen
    Sep 21, 2009 @ 21:15:57

    This picture is STUNNING! Adorable too!

    Reply

  8. 1beautifulmess
    Sep 22, 2009 @ 00:04:23

    LOVE IT!!!

    Reply

  9. asmalltowndad
    Sep 22, 2009 @ 15:53:36

    Your photography is looking great, but your subject (my Niece) is the greatest.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

