Kid Cuteness (Picture Heavy)

I have been meaning to post these pictures from our Labor Day with our friends in the Panhandle for, oh, about three weeks now. It has just been busy with life lately and my blog has been suffering a little because of it.

We spent the weekend in Florida with our friends Matthew, Sarah, and their little one Celie. We had an awesome time together. They’re the kind of people whose personalities just mesh with ours. We do a lot of laughing, teasing (in good fun) and just generally goofing off when we’re with them. I’ve known Matthew for about 10 years now (can you believe it, Matthew?) and he and I are just about as good a friends as two people can be. Luckily, Matthew found a wife who we also love. I think I love her because she is the female version of Ash. (In personality only. Don’t worry she looks nothing like Ash!) Since she has become a mom, she and I have grown close as well. I’m so glad we were able to spend some time with them because all of our lives have become so busy with work and kids. It was good to just kinda’ hang out for a while. 

I was messing around with my newer lens, a 55-200 (if I remember correctly) that I got for a steal on Craigslist. I haven’t had too many opportunities to use it except for our Red Sox game. I thought it would be good for getting shots of kids, though, because I wouldn’t have to be right up in their faces with the camera. We were at the park (same one from my previous post) and I played around there and got some shots of our kids having a good time. Hope you enjoy. Tell me what you think.

Here is their daughter Celie

 

bugsep09

All the kids on the slide:

kidsslide

Here’s slide picture #2. I love the expression on my kids’ faces. They look like, “What’s that kid doing with her shoes?” Oh and Celie and Binh may have a future together (at least as business partners) because they’re both obsessed with shoes.  Maybe Izzie could get in on that deal, too. She seems most into the shoes now that I think of it. MIT Sloan school, here they come!

kidsslide2

Naturally, I have to put a couple of just my kids, too.  I mean, Tutu does read this blog! Here’s Binh rockin’ the ‘hawk. Kissable lips, I tell ya..

Bprofile

 Finally, here’s one of Ava. The sky in this one was so blue, it kinda’ made everything look blue, so I turned it B&W.

Asep09

Kid photo overload, I know. I’m done now. I feel better.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. asmalltowndad
    Sep 23, 2009 @ 15:06:31

    Great Pics Sis! I miss the little farts so much, and they’re growing up so quickly. Keep taking the pics!

    Reply

  2. sarah
    Sep 23, 2009 @ 16:55:30

    I really love all of these. you are really getting professional with your camera! The solo shots af Ava and Binh are really adorable.

    We love you guys so much. I am glad we got to spend some time together.

    Reply

  3. 1beautifulmess
    Sep 24, 2009 @ 19:12:02

    A. Are you trying to make us jealous?!? WE are your panhandle friends!! At least for now…we’ll be UA (upper AL) friends soon. Then they can have that title 🙂 Okay, okay….i’m kidding…a little…

    B. I love picture overload!! You must roll your eyes at all my pictures!!

    C. These pictures are AMAZING!! You are really, really good. I love all of them, but the one of Ava is incredible!

    D. Seriously…do you think you could do some family photos of us before we leave. I am getting ready to send out an invite for a little get together next Saturday. Do you think y’all could come early and us take some photos? I would be SO grateful!

    E. love ya!

    Reply

  4. melinda
    Sep 25, 2009 @ 23:55:12

    Nice photos. Love the fauxhawk!!

    Reply

  5. Matthew
    Sep 29, 2009 @ 14:39:49

    I see that LeAnn is talking some smack. Don’t make me come to Pensacola (and force myself to eat Cactus Flower) and put the smack down on you!

    I am currently and will always hold the title of Char’s Numero Uno friend….LOL….(sorry Jaime.)

    I actually think I just gave myself that title. Perhaps I should check with Char first.

    Reply

  6. artkiss
    Oct 29, 2009 @ 15:55:30

    But they are cute! You should apologize you didn’t take more. Hahah kidding. They’re going to love these when they grow up, Great shots. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

