The Everlasting Starburst

I just completely washed (normal agitation/normal spin) and completely dried (for an hour) a cherry starburst. On accident, of course. It was overlooked in the pocket of some shorts. The spooky thing? It came out still wrapped and mostly normal. The sides were a bit rounded, much like a pebble in one of those little tumbler things you  played with as a kid. Other than that, it was fine. I think I could have unwrapped it and eaten it, except I didn’t. I threw it away promptly.

All of this brings me to wonder. What exactly is it doing when it’s inside your body? The results of my washing/drying just doesn’t bode well since, you know, you are what you eat. Well, actually, maybe that makes me sweet and almost indestructible…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sarah
    Oct 08, 2009 @ 14:54:53

    ummmm, that is scary.

    thanks for the sound advice on saving the 2T shorts – great point. I did not think about that. I think I have missed out on my growth spurt – I seem to have stayed more round than tall for quite some time. 🙂

    Reply

  2. asmalltowndad
    Oct 09, 2009 @ 01:57:53

    MMMMMMMMMMMM, STARBURST, cherry starburst, mmmmmmm, detergent coated cherry starburst… it’s all good!

    Reply

  3. Christina
    Oct 10, 2009 @ 12:29:47

    hmmm… a candy that makes you sweet and indestructable… could be a big selling point!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

