Manual Musings

Still trying to get the hang of manual mode. I took these of the kids as we went out to play yesterday afternoon. It has been absolutely gorgeous weather here so we weren’t roasting when we were out like is usual for these parts. Ava insisted I take her picture of the tractor we have in our garage. It’s one of those power wheels things. We got it from a neighbor who was throwing it away. It needs a battery, though, so the thing doesn’t even run yet the kids love playing on it. I can only imagine if they knew it could roll! Fixing it is on Ash’s list of things to do. Hmm..I don’t think I’ll hold my breath on that one 🙂

Here’s Ava, inside our garage of all places. Her expression isn’t great, but tell me what you think of the exposure. I’m still working on getting all the balls rolling at once- aperture, shutter speed, ISO, etc. etc.

Avatractor

This isn’t the greatest exposure, but I had to show you what Binh does now when I say “smile”. If you notice, he usually looks like the most unhappy kid on earth in photos. I’ve been trying to change that, but I think he may have gone a bit overboard with my advice..

Bcheese

Oh, and that’s cracker on his face because if you know Binh, you know he’s almost always eating something. Plus, he insisted on getting his picture taken in the garage, too, because, well, his sister did and he’s not letting her do anything without him. This could come in handy when she starts dating. Binh will be right there with her!

This last one is just random because I can’t take pictures of my kids all the time. They are 1) too fast and 2) get sick of mommarazzi up in their faces.

scooter

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elizabeth
    Oct 22, 2009 @ 02:59:02

    Your children are beautiful. And I am jealous of your photography skills. Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    Reply

  2. Mommy
    Oct 22, 2009 @ 14:23:54

    oh my gosh…… That is absolutely the cutest picture of Binh. He looks like he has gained a little weight. Ava’s hair is much fuller and longer than I even expected. Aunt Rashawn and I both agree that she does need the style of short bangs, kinda tapered sides, and shorter in the back. You know, a style. Can’t wait to see you all. Love you sooooo much. Mommy

    Reply

  3. asmalltowndad
    Oct 22, 2009 @ 16:53:41

    Blogging = free
    Camera for placing photos on blog = $500.00
    Getting props to work = We may never know because of Ash
    Expression on the faces of Ava and Binh = PRICELESS!

    Reply

  4. sarah
    Oct 22, 2009 @ 19:07:56

    I love the pictures. I think the lighting is great on Ava’s picture. Actually, I love them all. Great work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

