Face Painting

I’m getting in under the wire for the I ♥ faces photo challenge this week so I’ll make it brief. Here’s my submission:

Afacepaint

There are lots more costumes at I heart faces.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nicole Elliott
    Oct 28, 2009 @ 02:11:01

    What a DOLL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! How did you get her to sit still for that? 🙂

    Reply

  2. Elaine@MattersoftheHeart
    Oct 28, 2009 @ 02:22:08

    This is so beautiful.

    Reply

  3. Lindsey
    Oct 28, 2009 @ 04:56:52

    So gorgeous! What a little doll!

    Reply

  4. sonja
    Oct 28, 2009 @ 05:26:56

    That is one beautiful butterfly face. I, too am impressed with her for sitting for that. Great picture!

    Reply

    • metaphase
      Oct 28, 2009 @ 13:55:43

      I didn’t have time to really write anything with the post, but I’ll tell you guys a little back story. We waited in line for about an hour for that face paint. I kept asking if she really wanted to keep waiting and she said “YES!”. Then afterward, she was sooo careful not to mess it up. She didn’t want to drink anything that would take off her “lipstick”. That night, she was sad we would have to wash it off before bed!

      Reply

  5. asmalltowndad
    Oct 28, 2009 @ 13:28:55

    What a beautiful butterfly… and the face paint ain’t bad either!
    Great photo sis.

    Reply

  6. Hayley
    Oct 28, 2009 @ 14:47:04

    This photo sparkles in every way!! Great great capture. I love it!

    Reply

  7. Life with Kaishon
    Oct 28, 2009 @ 16:53:45

    She is gorgeous! Love the glitter lip gloss too! How cool is she? I know she LOVED that!

    Reply

  8. sarah
    Oct 28, 2009 @ 18:48:25

    I love this picture. I, too, am amazed that she sat so still for the process. I have never seen such great face paint though, seriously. That is talent (your skills and the face painter). Where were you all? Church or Mobile sponsored festival?

    Reply

  9. Cindy
    Oct 29, 2009 @ 05:15:43

    Your little girl is beautiful! I love how seriously they take themselves when they have paint on their face! They are true works of art with or without the paint:) My picture this week is also of a facepainting that I did on my little boy when he was 4. I wish he’d let me paint it again but at 8 he thinks he’s just to cool:(

    Your photo is terrific!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

