An Anniversary Gift Update

Today is our 15th  wedding anniversary. I thought I’d let you all know I took your advice and got Ash a watch. I was thinking it would be a good gift and then you all suggested it. Then, I talked to Ash and he said he’d like one, so that is what he got.

We actually went over the weekend to pick it out. I wanted him to be involved since he’s the one who has to wear it. I wanted to get something nice, but also know he is in uniform at work most of the time that he’ll be wearing it, so I wanted him to have something he would be comfortable in with that “outfit”.

I ended up getting him a silver (in color, you know what I mean, not gold) Tag Heuer. It’s kinda’ sporty, but also quite nice. It could easily go with something dressy as well. He really likes it, so I’m happy too. Last night we went to a little “harvest festival” at a church near out house. You know, bounce houses, games, etc. When we were getting ready to go Ash said, “should I wear my watch there?”

I’m a firm believer that life is too short, so use the fine china everyday, not that we actually have fine china..but you know what I mean. So I told him, “I’m not the one to ask. I wear a ___ thousand dollar ring to the grocery and dance class. I say if you like it you may as well enjoy it while you can.” So, he wore his watch to the little festival. I’m glad he likes and hope he gets lots of use out of it.

Thanks to everyone for your input. I think we made a fine choice!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laurie
    Oct 29, 2009 @ 15:36:04

    Oh I missed the input post, but a watch is definitely a winner! Glad he liked it. Wow, 15 years! That’s awesome. Happy anniversary!!!

    Reply

  2. 1beautifulmess
    Oct 29, 2009 @ 17:00:52

    I am loving all the post…look at you on the ball with the blogging!! Love the pic of Ava!!

    Happy Anniversay!!

    Reply

  3. asmalltowndad
    Oct 29, 2009 @ 17:07:39

    Congrats! I can’t believe it, my girls were just little things when you got married. You were a great couple then and you are a great couple now! Love you all!

    Reply

  4. Matthew
    Oct 29, 2009 @ 19:25:02

    I love that you bought him a Tag. I love it even more that you used to harass me for loving nice watches and finally bought one!!!! I change the world one person at a time. (granted it’s taken 10 years.)

    Reply

  5. Bro
    Oct 30, 2009 @ 12:54:56

    Happy ‘togetherness’ anniversary sis and bro-in-law! Wow, cant believe it has been 15 – wishing you continued love along your path together.
    Embrace your moments!
    luv ya,
    bro

    Reply

  6. sarah
    Oct 30, 2009 @ 18:32:38

    I say wear the watch. I wear my nice watch with everything. It’s the only one I own now… no need for more than that one. 🙂 I am glad you both like it! Happy Anniversary!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

