I’ve Come This Far

Quite by accident, I posted every week day this week, so I can’t just abandon Friday. In that spirit, I’ll do a few bullet points of interest, or maybe disinterest, depending on who you are..

– Nothing says “I love you” like….Photoshop. Yes, that’s what I got for my anniversary yesterday. It was between that and a strand of pearls, and frankly, though pearls are nice and I do wear my ring to the grocery like I mentioned earlier this week, I think a strand of pearls with my t-shirt and shorts would be a little over-the-top. I just don’t do enough things that require dressing up to justify the pearls. I wasn’t sure what I was getting, so it was a nice surprise. I told Ash it was fitting for our anniversary. Now I can make us look younger and thinner as the years go by! Now all I need is a Photoshop class at the local university to figure how in the world to work it for Christmas! I seriously know nothing. no. thing! Well, I knew enough to run to Pioneer Woman and get her free action sets 🙂

– I’m working on Ava’s fairy costume today. Hey, I work best under pressure. Somehow this week has ended up being the busiest in I don’t know how long. It’s not that I waited until the day before Halloween on purpose, but he World Series was on for crying out loud. I can’t be expected to work in the evening.

– My parents are visiting this weekend and my dad will celebrate his birthday while they’re here. Ava decided he needed to have a train birthday. I didn’t tell her that usually 79-year-old men don’t have themed birthday parties, so I guess I’ve got train decorations to add to my list of things to get out and buy this weekend, in addition to all the other festivities going on.

All right. I’ve taken a long enough break from cutting out pink petal shapes. That’s my Friday post. I did it- five  consecutive days of posting. Weird that though it’s been crazy busy this week, I’ve found time to blog all five days. One could almost surmise this blog thing is a huge diversion from real work and a complete time suck…nah.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sarah
    Oct 30, 2009 @ 18:29:46

    congratulations! 5 days in a row!!!! The World Series must have given you the extra oomph! I am with you on Photoshop – I have CS2 from a WHILE ago and have NO idea what to do with it. I have tried to YouTube a few tutorials, but I too need a class. Plain and simple. I am glad you got it. What a perfect pairing with your new role at the church as well!

    Happy (late) Anniversary! I hope your dad has a fantastic train birthday!

    Reply

  2. Christina
    Oct 30, 2009 @ 21:35:59

    A train birthday for your 79 year old dad – LOVE IT! Talk about your photo ops. Perfect chance for you to try out Photoshop!

    Reply

  3. asmalltowndad
    Nov 02, 2009 @ 17:46:58

    Trains, Dad will love it, but you know you’ll make him cry!

    Reply

  4. Elaine
    Nov 06, 2009 @ 19:09:24

    I know how very unbecoming it is, but I’m feeling a tad insanely jealous that you got photoshop. I love the pictures of the kids at the church halloween party, too. Or do you guys also call it a Fall Festival? Our congregation here won’t call it Halloween, even though everybody dresses up and trunk-or-treats. I find it highly amusing. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

