Halloween and Train Birthdays (picture heavy)

We had a big time this weekend with Halloween and my parents visit. The kids really enjoyed going to our church’s event. There were bounce houses, games, funnel cakes and corn dogs, and of course, candy! I liked going there because  I felt they could run around and get candy from people I knew.

Here’s one of Ava on a fire truck they had there. She loves fire fighters, and always tells them to “be careful”! Oh, and Ava is a fairy.

Aoct31

  Here is another of her on the fire truck. It’s not that great of a shot, but I like Ash in the background.

Afiretruck

Binh was Mickey Mouse. He wiped his little, black nose off about 5 minutes after we got there. Here he is playing a football game.

Bmickey

I forgot to mention they also had karaoke at the festivities. They had a little stage set up for the kids and then they could do karaoke to songs like “Old MacDonald” or “Itsy Bitsy Spider”. Ava absolutely loved it. She and Ash watched other kids for a while then we all came in and Ava sang “Jesus Loves Me”.

Akaraoke

My parents came in on Sunday afternoon just for quick visit before heading to their place in Florida for the winter. At Ava’s request, we did get some train stuff for my dad’s birthday on Monday.

trainbday

Here is one of my parents on dad’s birthday.

m&ddadbday

Lastly, here is Binh. He’s just cute in his party hat, so I had to post it. And, yes, that’s food on his face. As always..

Bnov2

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. asmalltowndad
    Nov 04, 2009 @ 18:44:09

    Great pics Sis! Especially Mom and Dad, darn they still are looking good. The one thing I have noticed on both of the kids pics, are their maturity in looks, their not just babies anymore.

    Reply

  2. sarah
    Nov 04, 2009 @ 19:35:53

    I love all the pictures. Ash’s face was really sweet in the background. You two are such wonderful parents!

    I wish I could have heard the singing. I love the costumes, nicely done.

    Reply

  3. Laurie
    Nov 05, 2009 @ 03:37:19

    YAY for cute pictures of Binh having fun!! Ava is adorable as a fairy, and I thought it was so cute that she wanted her grandpa to have trains as decorations for his birthday celebration. Happy bday to your dad!

    Reply

  4. Mommy
    Nov 05, 2009 @ 18:24:36

    Great pictures. We had such good time and the kids are the swetest ever. So smart too but guess every grandparent says that about their grandkids but I know they are NOT as smart as these two. Your camera does wonders for old folks.

    Reply

  5. Matthew
    Nov 05, 2009 @ 19:16:09

    Well, well, well.

    Jan – always lookin’ fee-yuhs!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

