Ready for Ida

I guess we’re as ready  for Ida as we’re gonna’ be here in Lower Alabama. This is the first hurricane we’ve had this year and it’s November, so I think we’re doing pretty well. It’s not expected to be all that bad, meaning sustained winds of 30-50 mph. We have thunderstorms worse than that during the summer months.

I went out this morning and got all the junk out of are yard that could potentially fly around if the wind gusts got bad. I took in our lawn furniture and got the swings put away. Ash went to the store last night and picked up a few things, not that we’re going to be locked up in our house, but who really wants to have to go to the store for bread in really rainy weather? I don’t even like  hauling the kids in and out of the car to go into the grocery when it’s a nice, sunny day(!) so I thought it was best to not be in need of anything.

Tomorrow we plan to just hang out and see what happens. We can have a picnic in the living room and watch t.v. as long as we don’t lose power. I really don’t think it will be like that, though. I’ll let you know.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. 1beautifulmess
    Nov 10, 2009 @ 16:08:27

    Is it bad to me to wish it had been evacuation worthy?!? I know this really great evacuation place just north of BHam 🙂 Okay, okay…I’m kidding! Thankful Ida didn’t leave too bad of a mark…

    Reply

  2. asmalltowndad
    Nov 10, 2009 @ 17:29:05

    Actually it’s a lot safer in Indiana! All we have is the dirty Ohio River.
    Be safe and dry Sis!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

