If You’re Not Carefull, I WILL Catch You Smiling

On Monday, we went to a little playground just to mess around for a little while because it was such beautiful weather.  I normally use Monday as my “clean-up-from-the-weekend” day, but I knew it was supposed to rain and be cooler on Tuesday, so we decided to seize the moment and go have some fun. I took my camera along to work at using manual mode a little more, so the kids had mommarazzi while they were trying to play. At least there were no other kids at this very small playground, so I didn’t look too crazy chasing them around. They had a lot of fun there, actually, and it was the first time we’d gone to that particular place, so I’m sure we’ll be going back again.

As I’ve mentioned before, Binh is not a big fan of the camera. He’s either now starting to get used to it, or he’s just growing up and coming out of his shell. I say he usually looks like an unhappy child in most of his pictures. Don’t get me wrong, I love a serious pose now and then, but all the time? I mean, I don’t want people beginning to wonder if he ever has fun. Here are a couple of his usual shots:

All of these photos are SOOC, just keep that in mind. Oh, and we’re growing out his hair. I’m not sure into what, but I’m using anime as inspiration (not that I read anime, but you know the look I mean..) Anyway, I do think it’s a nice shot, but c’mon, you’re two and half, dude, not Edward from Twilight. There’s no need for you to be that dark and brooding..

But, speaking of Edward, I think Binh could rival him in the lip department. What do you think?

 

Luscious, no? Well, after a while I was able to manage to catch Binh not paying attention to the camera. And? I caught some of those beautiful smiles that he is actually full of but never gives when the camera is out.

Ah, smiles. My work here is done.

Tell me what you think of the shots.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Terri Anne
    Nov 20, 2009 @ 00:36:14

    Char these are great shots!! The lighting is amazing. Madalynn is the EXACT same way with the camera. The second I take it out I get nothing, often times she won’t even look up. Sooooo frustrating. I hope she’ll follow Binh & come out of her shell shortly. 🙂

    Reply

  2. asmalltowndad
    Nov 20, 2009 @ 13:40:55

    It’s a good thing they have their uncle Ryan’s good looks, but it’s to bad they received their mom’s attitude. He he he
    Great pics Sis!

    Reply

  3. 1beautifulmess
    Nov 20, 2009 @ 15:26:41

    Beautiful! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Robin
    Nov 21, 2009 @ 00:08:42

    Char – OMGoodness – these ROCK! PERFECT – you are a great photographer (also helps to have sweet ‘babies’ as subjects)!

    Reply

  5. sarah
    Nov 23, 2009 @ 21:15:46

    oh….my…..WORD! the colors really pop! And SOOC? Wow. You are really good. I don’t know enough about pictures to really critique them, but I know they are adorable. And crisp and bright. I love his sweet little smile, Little juicy doubles, as I like to call them. The one of both of them on the slide steps is really stunning. Great work.

    I love Ava’s hair. 🙂

    Reply

  6. Elaine
    Nov 24, 2009 @ 18:15:03

    Edward from Twilight — LOL *snort*! Your pictures are great, and Binh smiling sure is something worth waiting for. Though I must say, his Edward look is much better than that Rob guy’s.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

