I Really Have Nothing To Say. No Really.

I’m posting just because I feel bad that I haven’t written anything in like a week or something. I really have nothing to tell you all, though, so consider yourself forewarned.

I could talk about how Thanksgiving went off without a hitch, and that I actually cooked it all. I really do not enjoy cooking. Ash tells me I’m a great cook, but that doesn’t mean I love being in the kitchen. I did make all the normal Thanksgiving stuff. It was good, and I didn’t hate making it all because it was a holiday and that makes it different from cooking for Tuesday night. We didn’t have anyone over, but I really like the family time. The kids really ate well. Binh had ice cream for dessert then afterward he reared back and stretched and said, “Pecan pie, now?” I think he may have a hollow leg..

That evening we went over to Ash’s boss’ house for a while. We all know how fun it is to hang out with your boss, especially after he’s been drinking a little. There were a few other people who Ash works with that were there. Clearly, we only stayed a bit.

I could also talk about getting up and shopping at 3:00am on Black Friday, but then, didn’t we all do that? I did get all the door busters I hoped for, but I can’t write about them because a few of you may be receiving one of the said door busters. Then you’ll know I only spent $10.00 on you and not the $24.99 you thought.

On a totally random note, did they make those baby carrots in a bag that we all buy now when I was a kid? Were they around and my mom just didn’t buy them, or are they a recent “invention”? Ava loves them and I serve them with her usual PB&J that she has every. single. day. It’s the one way I can get her to eat some type of veggie. at lunch. I don’t know what I’d do without those baby carrots.

Told you I had nothing to say. I may be many things, but I am certainly not a liar! 🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. burstmode
    Dec 04, 2009 @ 13:59:21

    I think you said a lot. But no, I did not get up for black Friday…

    Reply

  2. Terri Anne
    Dec 05, 2009 @ 14:26:15

    I missed black Friday myself :-)… kudos on the cooking… I’ve never attempted a turkey with all the fixings.
    I do not remember the baby carrots when we were growing up, and Madalynn eats them like candy, I love it!!.

    Reply

  3. Robin
    Dec 06, 2009 @ 14:03:55

    I love your blog – and ‘petite carrots’ are the best 🙂 Eventhough I don’t eat them – the boys sure do!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

