Sesame Seeds

The other day we were at McDonald’s eating a burger during our drive to New Orleans. Yes, we took a little trip to New Orleans. We went to go to the aquarium since my kids are now obsessed with fish, mostly sharks. Anyway, McD’s was really our only choice at the moment starvation struck my children, ok, Ash, and we had to stop.

So, we’re eating our burgers and Ava sees a sesame seed that has fallen off my burger’s bun and was lying (laying?)  on the table. The following is the conversation we had:

Ava: Look. a seed. I can plant it here and it will grow. (She then put the seed in the center of the table).

Me: You would need to plant the seed in dirt and give it water and let the sun shine on it. Then it will grow.

Ava: into a burger..

I had to laugh out loud. Who knew? Sesame seeds grow into burgers when planted. It’s a conclusion that makes some sense, I guess!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elaine
    Jan 07, 2010 @ 15:51:44

    I wish! Not that we eat a lot of burgers, but it sure would be nice if I could grow them in my garden.

    Reply

  2. sarah
    Jan 07, 2010 @ 16:24:54

    too cute!

    Hey, you know I am with Ash, when you are that hungry….. you take what you can get. I bet everyone enjoyed it. I want to know all about the aquarium and zoo there. We should take a family trip there together sometime if we can get good hotel rates. that would be really fun.

    Reply

  3. melinda
    Jan 08, 2010 @ 03:19:17

    That is too cute. I could totally use a burger garden. It would make supper easier to cook.

    Reply

  4. 1beautifulmess
    Jan 08, 2010 @ 14:36:08

    Makes total sense to me!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

