Join Me In This Experiment (No, Not the Scientific Kind)

Update at the bottom of this post

So, my brother had the brilliant idea to have everyone join him in interpreting a springtime picture by drawing or painting a picture of poppies. I, like a smart aleck, told him I could use crayons and lined notebook paper. Did I mention he’s a talented artist whose job really is to be an artist? Did I mention I cannot draw a straight line?

Well, now I’m roped into doing this drawing and then posting it on my blog on the 22nd. He has all these artsy-fartsy blog friends who are joining in on this challenge. And then there’s me.. So what I’m saying is, stop by my brother’s blog and look at the picture and join in with me in the torture fun. Believe me, no one’s drawing will be worse than mine.

I wasn’t kidding when I said I’d be using crayon. Maybe I’ll splurge on some construction paper. Oh, the things we do for the ones we love.

Will you do this with me? Don’t worry, I haven’t started yet, either. Let’s be honest for a moment, I probably won’t be starting until about 10pm on the 21st. Have fun!!

Update: So, apparently my brother has extended the deadline¬†until the 24th b/c he’s going to be out-of-town for his 25th wedding anniversary. Excuses. I think he’s a little nervous that my artistry may show him up. Anyway, there’s still time to join in is what I’m saying, er writing.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mommy
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 23:10:18

    Just was thinking that you sure did win a lot of contest when you were in grade school for art things. How did that happen?ha

    Reply

  2. Elaine
    Mar 24, 2010 @ 20:00:11

    Well, if I’d seen this yesterday and had any coherent recollection of what a poppie looks like, maybe I would have joined in.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

