There’s Something Strange in My Fridge

It’s all over the place in my pantry, too. I think it’s called…..food. Normally, I have the kind of refrigerator that houses milk, tea, and pickles. I hate going to the grocery, so I will wait until we’re going to have to have ketchup on bread for dinner until I go get stuff.

In the last few weeks I’ve had some friends move and my parents come visit as part of their northern migration. (They’re snow birds, only sort of in reverse. I think they spend more time in Florida than at their other place). As a result of these people moving, I have inherited an inordinate amount of food. I’ve never had things like cooking sherry or safflower oil in my cabinet before now. Our house is totally stocked with essentials like flour, sugar, and corn meal. I have both Italian and garlic and herb bread crumbs.  And I won’t even go into all the different kinds of vinegar my pantry now houses, but if I suddenly get a wild hair to start making my own pickles, I’m set.

This could inspire to try some new and exciting recipes. Ok, let’s not go that far, but at least I won’t have to go to the grocery for like 6 months!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sarah
    May 04, 2010 @ 16:08:02

    awesome!!!!!! The only thing better than a stocked fridge and pantry is one that was stocked for you for FREE!!!!!!! you will have to post your new and exciting recipes here if you decide to make any with all your new, fancy goods. 🙂

    Reply

  2. asmalltowndad
    May 04, 2010 @ 20:38:51

    What time is DINNER?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

