Ava’s First Concert

The other night Ava sang at her first concert at church. She was required (ok, asked) to wear jeans and a pastel colored shirt. So, she picked a purple shirt since that seems to be her favorite color at the moment. Then she picked her very sparkle-y shoes that I found at Target for $3.75. I think that was 4 bucks well spent. She loves those shoes and wants to wear them to church every time the doors are open.

To say that girl was not shy on stage would be an understatement. I think taking dance has really helped her feel confident in front of a lot of people. She wasn’t obnoxious or anything and she sang her songs like she was supposed to, but she had a little flair up there. She was totally posing for my camera. What can I say? The girl is a performer. I don’t know where in the world she gets that..

Here is a snapshot I took of her during a “slow” song in which the kids were sitting. She was the only one crossing her legs and she posed up this shot while still singing. Oh, she makes me laugh, that gal.

All I’m saying is Taylor Swift, you better watch yourself. You may have some competition in a few years, when you’re getting old, like say 30 or so.

If Ash gets the video he took with our point-n-shoot up, I’ll update and post her in action.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. asmalltowndad
    May 09, 2010 @ 13:20:35

    What a cute standout! When she starts making Taylor Swift money, tell her not to forget her favorite Uncle Ryan. After all any girl that has bling on her shoes, are destined to be a STAR!

    Reply

  2. sarah
    May 10, 2010 @ 18:42:16

    I love everything about that picture. What a cutie pie! I love the shoes too, I don’t even bother trying to mention shoes for celie to wear – she always seem to pick out the ones that are best suited to NOT go with her outfit. Friday’s shoes were the fuzzy winter boots. Luckily, I told her it was too hot for those and she was fine with that – she just moved on to another pair that was not even close to matching.

    I love that she poses while she performs though. This is the cutest picture! I can’t wait to see your video. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Elaine
    May 12, 2010 @ 03:12:28

    Looks like she really was working the stage! Good for her. Adorable photo.

    Reply

  4. Christina
    May 17, 2010 @ 13:29:59

    Check out that pose! I’ve always wondered what it’s like, to have a child who knows what to do on stage. My kids either do the minimum participation or, in R’s case, try to steal the microphone. (She was two, so it was cute. But still embarrassing.) I think Ava has a great future as a performer ahead of her!

    Reply

  5. Heather
    Mar 07, 2011 @ 14:48:15

    just saw this – awesome pic!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

